TWO BASIC QUESTIONS YOU HAVE TO KNOW

in #how7 years ago (edited)

As I write these words I have lived on planet earth for nearly three quarters of a century. Recently, I was thinking back over my life and came to some very interesting conclusions: based on my personal experience per these many years, I realized that all of life boils down to knowing the answers to two basic questions.
The first question that need answering after we enter this physical world is: how do I properly nourish this body/ temple while here on earth so that it will function properly and not be sick? That sounds like a very simple question and yet my parents did not know the answer to that question.......and thus, I had all kinds of physical problems as a child. My first recollection was having my tonsils removed at age 3, which was then followed by the colds, flu, pneumonia, headaches, upset stomachs, ear aches, swollen glands, and all he childhood diseases ( I even had mumps and measles simultaneously), along with terrible teeth problems. By the time I was 12 or 13 years old, I had already experienced over 40 cavities with the resulting fillings.
As I grew older and left home, I sill did not know how to properly care for my body/temple and so my physical body continue to deteriorate. There was not only the continuation of most of the physical problems that had begun as a child, but now I needed eye glasses and false teeth. I also have developed hypoglycemia, dandruff, body odor, hemorrhoids, severe sinus conditions, allergies problems, high Blood Pressure and fatigue. Finally at age 42, I was told I had a tumor in my colon the size of a baseball.
All the physical problems o had experienced up until this point in my life, I just accepted as normal. And then, I just accepted the current medical method of dealing with them, as mother had taught me to do throughout my childhood ( because she was a registered Nurse). However, the medical treatment for Mother's own colon cancer had been so traumatic that I could not accept them for myself. It was at this point in my life I started searching for an alternative way to deal with my physical problems.
And so it was at the age of 42, because of my serious physical condition, that I started seeking some answers as to why I was getting sick, instead of just trying to treat the symptoms of these physical problems as mother had when I was a child -- and as I had up until this point in my life. What I learned as a result of that intensive search finally gave me the answer to one of the most basic questions to life: HOW WOULD I PROPERLY NOURISH THIS BODY/TEMPLE WHILE HERE ON EARTH SO THAT IT WILL FUNCTION PROPERLY AND NOT BE SICK? How said it is that I had to suffer so many physical problems for so many years before learning the answer to this most basic question.
The second question I feel is so basic and essential to life is: HOW CAN I BE PROPERLY PREPARED FOR THE NEXT LIFE, ONCE THIS EARTHLY LIFE HAS COME TO AN END? Though I went to church on regular As a child, this question was not answered in my life until the age of 23 when I attended a crusade. It was on that day I attended I learned for the first time in my life that I was a sinner in need of a Savior. And so on, I pleaded, I pray for Jesus to take control of my life, to forgive me all my iniquities and become my personal lord and Savior. Thus, it was on that very night, the great creator became the answer to my second most basic and essential question pertaining to life.
As I was reflecting about my two most basic questions, I started feeling sorry for myself. First, because of all the physical suffering I had experienced during the first 42 years of my life, having not known the answer to that most basic question regarding the body/temple. And second, because it had taken me 23 years before I met Jesus Christ. Yet, on further reflection, I quickly stopped feeling sorry for myself when I considered the multitude who lie and die without were knowing to either of those questions.
And so my friend, as I conclude, do you know the answer to these two most basic question pertaining to your own life? This story answers the first question in abundance details and I trust you will accept and apply what had been shared so that you can experience health and life to the fullest while in your physical body, here on planet Earth.
But what about the second question: HOW CAN I PROPERLY PREPARE FOR THE NEXT LIFE, ONCE THIS EARTHLY LIFE HAS COME TO AN END?
29727981-anonymous-man-silhouette-with-question-mark--full-body-picture--on-white-background.jpgWhat is your answer to that?.....
Thank you all for reading

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Good Job! Followed. Pls follow me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55