How Meditation Changed My life

in #how7 years ago (edited)

In 2009, I had a major spiritual awakening. My mindset shifted and the world became brighter to me. Everything changed, including me.

It all started with my dreams

I've been flying in my dreams for as long as I can remember. It wasn't until this point in my life that I actually became curious to know more. My dreams were just so vivid at this time.

Google led me to the term astral travel which somehow led me down a rabbit hole where I ended up discovering Buddhism. I was determined to learn how to meditate. Every night before bed I would try and try, but something wasn't clicking. A couple weeks later, it started making sense. I could do it now.


I would meditate on and off but it wasn't until January 2011 when I started meditating for hours on end. For about 6 months I meditated for 6 hours a day, everyday. I would wake up right before the sunrise, because it is the most auspicious time of the day. After meditating for 3 hours, I would begin journaling and/or drawing. Everyday was spent reflecting.

These 6 months especially, transformed my life. I believe meditation is a very powerful tool that we have here on Earth. It relieves stress and opens your mind to new possibilities.

Have you meditated before?

Peace and love to you all. If you enjoyed my post, please upvote it and follow me to stay up to date with my adventures + thoughts.

Xoxox

Sort:  

Wow ,very enteresting post ,I had a similar experience and definitely changed my life ^_^

Thats amazing ! :) Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50