Switching to Bamboo Toilet Paper

in #how2 years ago

toilet paper.webp

A few years back, I mentioned how I had upgraded my toilet paper in a previous story about eco-friendly swaps and comments pointed out that the product I was praising was actually wrapped plastic. At the time, I was just excited to find the bamboo toilet paper in the first place, but I understood the criticism and, realistically, utter hypocrisy of this brand wrapping their "earth friendly" option in tons of plastic.

Now I'm pleased to report that I've been using a much better option, the Who Gives a Crap brand, which boasts both bamboo and recyclable TP options. Their rolls of toilet paper come wrapped in recyclable paper (not plastic!) and are easy on the bum. They're also wrapped in cute designs. The brand also offers eco-friendly paper towels and tissue paper, if you're looking for that too!

How Easy Was It? As easy as hitting "click" or adding it to your online cart.

Should You Try This At Home? Yes. Buying toilet paper made from bamboo or recycled paper is a ridiculously easy swap to make. My bathroom looks a lot more minimal without a 12-pack of toilet paper jammed into it, and I've really grown to like how the wrapped rolls of TP look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69