HOW TO APPLY FALSE LASHES.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #how-to7 years ago

Hello everyone,

False Lashes are fun and glamorous, however knowing how to apply them can be very challenging. But today, I am going to show you how to apply false lashes in just a few single steps.

The sample lashes that I am using today is the Red Cherry #43. Beside that, you will also need a pair of tweezers, a lash adhesive, an eyelash curler, a spoolie brush, a liquid eyeliner and an angled brush. Now let’s get started.

CHECK FIT:

For the first step, you need to align the lash band with your natural lash line to check the length. Excessively long lash band can cause discomfort, so just make sure you trim the excess if needed. For my personal preference, I always trim the inner corner of the lash band so that the length is up to 2/3 of my lash line, measuring from the outer corner. However, it is up to you either you want to trim the inner or outer corner. Use the tip of your scissors to snip the lash.

  1. APPLY ADHESIVE:

The next step is to run a thin line of lash adhesive along the lash band and wait for at least 1 minute. It is really optional on how long you would like to wait for for your adhesive to be tacky. For me, I usually do for 1.5 minutes because the longer you wait, the tackier the glue will be, and thus your lashes will stay in place much better.

While you are waiting for your lash adhesive to get tacky, you should also take both ends of the lash band and bend them to create a C-shape; and keep holding them in that position until your false lash is ready to apply.

  1. APPLY LASHES:

Before applying the false lash, you should gentle curl your natural eyelashes with an eyelash curler and apply mascara.

Then, taking the tweezers, I start to place the false lash as close to my natural lash line as possible starting from the center of my eyes. I then secure the outer corner of the lash band, followed by the inner corner.

Take your time to push the false lash into your lash line with the other end of the tweezers ( You can even use a angled brush for this, if it works better for you).

Now I just use my fingers to press the false lash carefully against my natural lash

Apply mascara at this stage is optional, depending on how well the false lashes blend in with your natural lashes. For me, I am pretty happy with the result at the moment, so I am not going to re-apply mascara.

If you want to re-use your lashes, you should not apply any mascara to your false lashes at all, unless you want to go for a more dramatic look.

However, for a natural finish, I simply just comb through my lashes with a spoolie brush. The next step is really optional, I use a heated eyelash curler to match the curl of my natural lashes to the false lashes, so that they blend in perfectly together.

4 . ADD EYELINER.

Once the glue is completely dried, use a black liquid liner to draw a line along the lash line to cover up the glue. And you will be ready to shine!

If you have done all of the steps mentioned in this video and you still struggle applying your false lashes at the moment. All you need to do is peeling away the dried glue and start over again. Remember the more practice you have, the better you will be at this.

I hope that you enjoy this post and see you next time!

Check check out the full video below:

Cheers,

Kitty Kat Pham

@kittylovekitkat (Instagram)

Email: [email protected]

Sort:  

Congratulations @secrettobeauty! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04