You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO BEHAVE IN THE EVENT OF A WHALE "ATTACK"

in #how-to7 years ago (edited)

Awesome response yesterday @papa-pepper! I saw your post and Smooths response. I'm also very glad you wrote this article today. Being a newbie here I was really surprised by all the back biting that took place. I also didn't feel it was my place to weight in, as I don't have enough history or information to debate the situation.
But as a newbie I was not impressed at all by those who choose to rant on about a fellow steemian. Think how this looks to outsiders or people considering joining. I also thought if it was me being the whale, and I was acting in good conscience, I wouldn't like to be ganged up on by the minnows. I will also confess, it would also be hard to swallow a significant downvote. In the end, I believe we should respect one another, even if we disagree. I believe we can all learn from the conversation between @papa-pepper and @smooth.

Sort:  

I don't care to much for back-biting and prefer direct, respectful discussion.

Thanks for your reply!

I'm sorry my comment was unclear, the back biting I referred to was the many articles yesterday that were about whales, voting and steemit. You handled it perfectly, I was very impressed. That's why I was so happy to see your article today. You're handling of the situation had no back biting and only respectful discussion, just like you said. Sorry I wasn't more clear.

Sure, I understand what you meant! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52