Preview of 3D Printed hovercraft hull

Here is the first 3D printed whole section of the new hovercraft design. I've already made significant changes and the new one is printing now but I did get it pretty close on the first try. The fans fit very well and Supply about 600 CFM each. On the new design I also enlarge the hole in the bottom to allow more airflow volume into the skirt.

The center section also came out very nice. The interlocking tabs fit together very nice on the first try. It seems I have a pretty good understanding of manufacturing tolerances.

I have disassembled the original design and scavenge the heatsink for the ESC and have resized the new design to utilize the old heat sink.

image

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53