You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flashing Indicators Show Housing, Jobs & The Economy Are Going To Decline Rapidly - Episode 1479a

in #housing7 years ago

Aye. I don't think any of us are wishing for this - and yes in a way the longer it goes the more time we have to prep. Excellent tips there, thanks. On the other hand I am sick of living in a Potemkin village! I want to get back to reality, but yes the potential chaos could be biblical.

Sort:  

In politics and economics, a Potemkin village is any construction built solely to deceive others into thinking that a situation is better than it really is. The term comes from stories of a fake portable village built only to impress Empress Catherine II during her journey to Crimea in 1787. While some modern historians claim accounts of this portable village are exaggerated, the original story was that Grigory Potemkin erected phony portable settlements along the banks of the Dnieper River in order to fool the Russian Empress; the structures would be disassembled after she passed, and re-assembled farther along her route to be viewed again as if new. source - wikipedia

Great analogy! I did know that term and meaning.
Posted the definition because it serves as an ideal example.
Prepping Advice? Ask me. I own all the items listed above. I can advise for an income of 40,000 to 80,000 net per annum . That is the range I know.. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45