#toronto #this affects those with different minds that are just as beautiful as yours...in the beginning...but, they are not dealing well with our modern environment.

in #housing7 years ago (edited)

This is important legislation, but, with a platform like this, nobody should be without shelter.

And, are they implementing this properly? I don't know.

But I do know that there is not a homeless problem in Toronto.

There is an addiction and and mental health problem.

I speak with ~5-20 people DAILY at least, 3 times a week. Roughly fifty a week I bet on average. It's is part of my ongoing personal observations of what is going on with certain segments of our "society" which needs an actual physical shock to an individual to even get them to open their dopamine starved brains.

Mine is like that. I use drugs to keep me focused. Just like the writers of old.

Nicotine and caffeine. Oh, I don't drink alcohol anymore but check out ...see, you would have loved to hear me tell the name of that awesome movie.

So you can go back to your bed and stare some more at the screen that is literally draining your dopamine...down, down into....well, each person is different based on their epigentic profile see?

Have a read, pick a side, and then once you realize it only matters who has more political sway - those with the loudest voice...which today is dough, the bread, the cheese. That's the voice we hear today.

Because that's all this is about. And why I am writing for the first time on an open platform about more than biology and excitons.

I hope I am successful at finishing that one last year of school. It may take me a lot longer. But, it's One "normal person year" and I'm not "normal"...whatever that very lacking of descriptive power means.

I shut the computer off and the iPad beckoned ... "Press me!" Shouted the round depressed button on the smooth but als cracked surface of my old iPad II.

But, I gotta write this because nobody else will.

Because nobody else really survived our "recovery system" see? It's 1/1000 ...literally.

Anyway, check out my first audio called guilty pleasures...it's the first in my book writing journey...and it's going to get to housing and infrastructure at some point...it's all related.

Just like we are all related too...to that first dude, down by the Himalayas ...or was that the great grey greasy lipoprotein river, all strewn about with fever trees. We actually don't know...but, we could at least go with the most modern and the most ancient and reach a good "agreement" about what works...and what doesn't and then go from there... Doing morning rituals (aka Nature connection and DISCONECTION from our tech.one day ...well I already told that story, just gotta find it. Like my brothers car ownership for the wizard. Keep losing track. Good thing we have systems each of us. Ones we can formulate and calculate ourselves. But I'm still going to be a round peg in a a square hole. Boxes are a square hole. With an opening in the top. It needs to be opened, up and some light shone in.

Maybe we're all wrong and money really doesn't grow on trees. It does here in #beemitland. I bet there is one in the background in that picture of my brother that got 4 bones of Votes!

Here is the article.

I vote each year now...so I can stop hearing that sorry refrain...."you didn't vote, you can't speak. ". Yep, just like they spent a few million research dollars telling the us gov that bees can't fly. image.png

https://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/politics/expanded-national-housing-strategy-to-include-new-rent-subsidies/article37046894/

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamericmorrison! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @iamericmorrison! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84