What if my writing can buy me a house?

The property that I am looking to buy in Ukraine does not cost much, by any definition. The wooden structures will have to be broken down and rebuilt, though, but I already have some ideas about how to go about doing that, and I can save a lot of money by doing a lot of the basic construction myself. With the help of some YouTube clips, obviously, and some strong, handsome, local labor!

But if I can somehow purchase that land from my writing income, it would be absolutely fantastic! That would mean that I wouldn't have to go into debt or eat toast and coffee for a year.

Yes, I am counting chicks before they hatch, but I can still imagine my life in a village, growing and cooking most of my own food myself. I am under no illusion that it will be easy, as I will be a single woman in a new (to me) country, with very little support, and the work will be physically taxing, but maybe that is exactly what I need to keep my body and mind going.

But yes, that is why I am writing, and not only here, but also books that I self-publish. Because if my writing can buy me a house, I will be extremely happy and grateful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72