Mr. Kärcher - my favourite household fellow

in #household6 years ago

Good morning,

Shall I introduce you all my (ultimate) favourite household fellow Mr. Kärcher. 💁🏼‍♀️

67649A4C-B002-45C7-945D-A538DBA362CC.jpeg

Our friendship began six months ago at Verkkokauppa.com where we first met. At first glance I knew we would have so much fun together. 😍 Additionally I wanted to save this gorgeous creature from its harsh destiny in the shop (the fierce annual sales, the unjust return rights concerning Mr. Kärcher etc.😉) and to provide him the better life with us. My husband was a little bit distrustful towards this situation as he didn’t like the idea of another mister to move in with us. Luckily I managed to convince him to think the positive parts of the situation and he eventually understood that Mr. Kärcher was something we both needed. 😁☝🏽

Mr. Kärcher has taught me many things of which I’m very thankful. I didn’t know before that I can clean my whole house without using any chemicals. The power of steam in cleaning is stunning!💨 Mr. Kärcher has also taught me how fast and progressive it can be to clean the kitchen (meaning oven, microwave, kid’s high chair). 😱

Nowadays Mr. Kärcher is enjoying his time at our walk-in closet where he has even his own shelf. 🏠 He’s very proud of his place as he has the higher shelf compared to Bosh the Vacuum Cleaner Lady. Weekly (usually twice a week) Mr. Kärcher and I share our passion for cleaning.

However, it is a little bit sad that Mr. Kärcher and my husband haven’t found the similar bond.👎🏼 They are friendly greeting each other in the walk-in closet but they don’t have actually ever cleaned together. Sometimes I wonder why my husband is so ignorant about Mr. Kärcher, but then I remember that he is also relatively ignorant about Mrs. Bosch the Vacuum Cleaner, too.

Maybe it’s okay for us to be a little bit different. 😜✌🏼

All the best,
Mr. Kärcher and Sulimur

Sort:  

I have been thinking about buying Kärcher´s floor cleaner to my wife as a present, but I don´t know if she would hug me or hit me.. :D

Dear @heinze4, no woman can resist Kärcher!🤣 You should definitely buy it as a gift. 😋🎁

Ok, maybe I have to buy it :D I tell you later what she said about it.. :D

Do you have a big apartment? We have a very much smaller steam cleaner and we've been happy with that.. as long as we don't need to steam the whole house at once. It has far too small water storage for that.

Cleaning with Steem... I mean steam is really fun activity

I have Kärcher SC4, it has relatively good-sizes water storage. 💦 I don’t usually have to fill it with water between the cleaning, but if I get excited (embarrassed 🙈) as I did few days ago when I decided cleaning the kitchen and bathroom isn’t enough for one day, I had to fill it couple of times during the cleaning episode. 😃 Our apartment is 95m2 and I can usually use Kärcher non-stop without filling the water. However I haven’t use it for the parquet blocks...do you know can it be used?🤔 Somewhere I read it is not recommended, but does it cause any damages - that’s the good question. 🤔

And cleaning with Steem is much funnier than with steam. 😝✌🏼

It makes me glad to see that this beautiful piece of machinery found a loving home. It's also good to see that he is getting used properly :)

Mr. Kärcher sends his warmest greetings!He’s very satisfied with us as he is highly useful here. 😛✌🏼

Very entertaining post! 😂

At home, we have your Mr. Kärcher's cousin: SV1905. Sadly, our relationship is not so great. The only time I used him was to clean the bathroom floor, maybe 2 years ago.

It was quite a lot of work. Maybe I was just using him wrong. So now, he's just gathering dust somewhere downstairs. I should probably go and see how he's doing. Perhaps use him for some other job.

Any tips or suggestions?

Pleased to know that Mr. Kärcher’s cousin SV1905 got a good home too! 😜👌🏽

Hmm, it seems he might be a little bit depressed as he hasn’t fullfill his inner calling for quite a time. My tip is to cheer him up by involving him to your cleaning session. 😃😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94