Before and After Videos on a House Flip with a $60,000 Remodel Job

in #houseflip7 years ago

I bought this house sight unseen back in August. It was for sale on the MLS, but had tenants in the home so I could not view the interior. I thought it can't be that bad if people are living there. Haha, boy was I wrong! Watch the video below:

The house needed major work including:

-foundation
-roof
-kitchen
-bath
-flooring
electrical
-plumbing
-doors
-windows
-siding
-paint

I actually tried to sell it for $125,000 after the tenants moved out, but I did not get any takers (I bought it for $110,000). I decided to fix it up, which took about $60,000. The finished product is completely different and you can see it below.

We are listing it for $207,900 and I am hoping we get offers above list price.

Sort:  

It's very hard to even believe that's the same house, nice flip, good luck on the sale - enjoyed the before and after videos.

Thank you! It was a mess

Welcome, sometimes you have to be a dick to get people to do their job too, I hear you.

Good lord, Mark. How can people treat their place of dwelling like that and live in it ? :(
Thanks for the videos.

Anyway, I purchased some Steem and powered on up just a few hours ago and wrote about it on my blog. Iam in here for the long run at Steemit. So glad to be able to help out a little more with quality content producers like yourself ;)

Nice, I will check it out.

smart business and and a smart house flipper. My sister wants to flip houses after attending a real estate investing course this Friday.

Thank you, what course is it? She needs to be careful it is not a fortune builders, rich dad, etc. that is trying to get her to pay $30k for training. They are not worth it.

She has paid $200 for her and her son for 2 hours seminar in NJ....what is you thought on flipping houses in NJ?

$200 is not bad but they may try to upsell her to big dollar stuff. You can flip houses anywhere. You should tell her about my blog. I talk all about it. investfourmore.com

I will tell her about you blog and website. Could one flip houses with no money down? I used to see these commercials on T.V.

This post has received a 2.80 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @investfourmore.

You got a 1.92% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @investfourmore!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84