This is it! OUR VERANDAH MAKEOVER REVEAL! All with Steemit Dollars, my husband's hands and let's say "my decorative skills..."

in #housedecor8 years ago

Hello Y'all!! 

It's here! It's finally our Verandah Makeover Reveal Day! Can I get a Woooo Hooooo? I know you can't see me behind your computer screen but I'm dancing and doing cartwheels like a maniac... 

I wrote you about our plans for verandah makeover in the middle of ... cough... September. We are done now and frankly I can't believe that me and my husband made it. We are so in LUUUUUUUV  with all the changes. But man, it's been long two months! My poor husband worked day and night to get this finished. 

He brought the wooden beams, made the construction, painted it white, laid the brick, made the wooden crosses, planted few bushes... He.Did.It.All. And I couldn't be more proud. 

So enough chitter-chatter; here is how our Verandah Makeover turned out: 

(In case you need a refresher, this is what our terrace looked like)

BEFORE

AND AFTER

Wanna drop in for a cup of coffee?

----------

Soooooooooooooooooooooo what do you think?! I admit, there are still things to do next year (like the policarbonate roof) but I do hope you liked it a bit or at least got inspired... 

What about you? Do you have a place in your house that you want to makeover?

PS. When I first started the Steemit blog, I had no idea it would be a vehicle to live out some of my favourite HOUSE DECOR dreams. One of MY dreams was to have a great, back space, where I could have friends and family over, barbecue and chill on long summer or even autumn days and nights :)  THANKS TO STEEMIT MY DREAM HAS FINALLY COME TRUE :)  THANK YOU STEEMIT!

Meanwhile, Cheers to You All from the chilly and autumnal Poland! 

If you are also passionate about house decor, don't forget to FOLLOW ME :

#varandah #makeover #polish

Sort:  

I love your new veranda, you did a really amazing job on it. Hope you're having a great time relaxing there!

Thank you! I really do like to relax there but as you know it's winter in Poland So I have to wait till the summer time :)

Good post and useful

Thank you :)

hi
sis happy new year 2018, ilu:)

Same to you!

Yes. you can get a WOO HOO!! for that ;-)
Awesome job. Very well done to you and your hubby. I wish I was able to do something like that for my wife, but I'm crap at DIY. (doesn't stop me trying however).
Upvoted and followed ;-)

Thank You very much @trevor.george - I'll keep my fingers crossed for your DIY projects :)

Mrs george here :) Don't listen to him, he's made a shed, benches, and all sorts of knick knacks! I do admit that your veranda is a step above ;)

What do I think...oh my gosh its beautiful, the hard work really as paid off! how amazing upvoted.

Thank You @simonjay - it was worth it - and what a great satisfaction!

looks lovely, will be nice to spend summer evenings here
well done

Thank You @ladypenelope1 - I agree and can't wait till I have a first glass of lemonade there in the summer time

Beautiful work! Love the little details

Thank You @snooway! Sometimes it's all about the details :)

Hey ! Are you still on the platform ? I LOVE all your POST ! But you don't post since 8 months..... when do you come back ? ^^ I am following you - just in case ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83