7 x new hotspots in Amsterdam

in #hotspots7 years ago

As you all know, discovering new places to be is one of my favorite things to do, especially in the city I live (in addition to New York ; )). It makes me feel like I’m on vacation in my own country. I love it! Below are seven new spots I’ve discovered recently. You can also check out my complete list of Amsterdam hotspots.

luza_renskroes.jpg

Thuskomme
This place truly adds something to the city – a hotspot serving Frisian cuisine. The dishes on the menu make me nostalgic… My pake and beppe used to make these very things for me when I was small. These meals inspired some of the recipes in my books. At Thuskomme, I had the seasonal vegetarian menu and it was, indeed, just like coming home.

Address | Batjanstraat 1A
Website | Thuskomme

Yerba
Yerba just opened its doors, but it’s already super busy. The menu consists of ‘plant-forward’ dishes that feature vegetables in the starring role. If you’d like some meat or fish with your meal, you can order it from the super-friendly staff. There’s something for everyone! This is also a great place for Sunday brunch.

Address | Ruysdaelstraat 48
Website | Yerba

Luza’s Caffeine Club
The name says it all…COFFEE! At Luza’s, any Powerfoodie can enjoy a tasty coffee with a slice of delicious (vegan) cake. They have their own brand of coffee on offer and happily take all of your food preferences/requirements into account. I ordered the lemon tart and, my god… Heavenly! This welcoming coffee place, located in the Pijp, is also the place to be for breakfast and lunch.

Address | Van Woustraat 47
Website | Luza's

banner_hotspots_1.jpg

MUNCH – Fit Food To Go
You know that feeling when you’re just really craving something tasty? Americans use the expression ‘got the munchies’ to describe this. At Munch, you can get your hands on fresh, nutritious and tasty food (and lots more) that can satisfy even the worst case of the munchies. The last time I was there, I ordered the anti-oxi brekkie. Nom!! So, if you find yourself in Amsterdam-Zuid and you’ve got the munchies… You know where to go!

Address | Beethovenstraat 77
Website | MUNCH - Fit Food To Go

Matcha Bar
Matcha lovers, this one is for you. Matcha waffles, matcha cake rolls, matcha lattes, matcha everything! You won’t believe your luck. This colorful bar is located in the heart of the Pijp and is open from Tuesday to Sunday. I’ve heard so many good things about this place. The next time I’m in the neighborhood, I’m heading straight to it. See you there?

Address | Albert Cuypstraat 89
Website | Matcha Bar

berry_renskroes.jpg

Berry Amsterdam
This spot isn’t all that new, but I realized it wasn’t on my list and believe me… It definitely should be! I like to come here on the weekend for a cup of coffee and a slice of homemade banana bread. You can also come here to read a book or catch up with friends, as there is no wifi. Pretend it’s 1992! ; ) This fun coffee place is located in Oud-West, and when the sun is shining, be sure to look for a place on their lovely patio.

Address | Bilderdijkkade 27
Website | Berry Amsterdam

Bolenius
Have something to celebrate? Looking for a fancy place to go in Amsterdam? Look no further than Bolenius. In addition to great atmosphere, this restaurant has another little secret: its own vegetable garden. How cool is that? Everything you order comes right out of their own garden. My plate was filled with powerfood, looked beautiful and tasted incredibly fresh. I like!

Address | George Gershwinlaan 30
Website | Bolenius

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67