Welcome To My Green Paradise: Some Hot Pepper And Tomato Action 🌶️steemCreated with Sketch.

in #hotpeppers7 years ago

"Why try to explain miracles to your kids when you can just have them plant a garden." - Robert Brault

These are wise words! And the miracle persists even when you're an adult.

Welcome to my green paradise! 

Picture: Tomato section | @surfermarly 

The Glory Of Gardening

"Hands in the dirt, head in the sun, heart with nature. Tu nurture a garden is to feed not just on the body, but the soul." - Alfred Austin 

I love putting my hands in the dirt. Is there any better balancing to digital media, information flood and time pressure?

These green houses have a different calculation of times. They are like islands.

Everything follows the cultivation rhythm. 

As the name implies, the tomato "Moneymaker" is showing already the first fruits.

Picture: Tomato "Moneymaker" 

We'll have a lot of tomato salad this summer!

The very best fruit is the one that you eat directly from the plant.

However, it's going to be quite tough eating tomatoes from 550 different plants. Supposedly, there will come a point in time when I can't just see them anymore :-) 

Right now I am impatiently waiting for the first ones to be fully ripened.

Picture: The hot pepper section | @surfermarly 

How Do We Avoid Unwanted Crossings?

It's one of the most popular questions amoung our clients.

First of all polluting insects like bees and bumblebees don't have any access to our green houses. Secondly, we assure having enough space between the plants. Last but not least,.... well that's my dad's company secret :-)

The current season of hot peppers is really looking good! 

Picture: Ají Golden

Picture: Giant Jalapeño

Picture: Feher Cseresznye 


I will leave you with one of my favorite quotes about gardening:

"To plant a garden is to believe in tomorrow." - Audrey Hepburn 


Happy Magic Monday, Steemians! 🌶️
Marly -


Pictures are all taken by myself (original content).

Sort:  

These are some great pictures!! so fresh! :)

I am happy you enjoyed them!!! More fresh stuff to come, soon :-)

Happy Magic Monday to you luv! Awesome post, there really isn't anything like fruit and veggies grown by your own hand :)

You are absolutely right, @dreemit! Can you imagine picking one of these juicy and sweet tomatoes from the plant and eat it right away? Yummy!!!

I can imagine it, and I'm drooling!

I am also growing the same however my first season was not as I expected . the soil had to much clay so I am thinking of using to use pots next season
if you love animals please check my posts on Zebras and sea turtles
https://steemit.com/wildlife/@writemore/wildlife-all-about-sea-turtles

Thanks for the link, I will definitely check it out :-)
We grow everything in pots.

The garden is extraordinary @surfermarly! I'll reserve a spot near the hot pepper section, I love those things and they do look gorgeous :)

That spot is reserved for your, promised! :-)
I love spicy stuff, too. Well I have to, haha! Otherwise I would suffer a lot.

Cool, thanks for that @surfermarly :) Spicy food is a way of life for me. I eat Thai food all the time and it's always super spicy!!

Now i miss home. have fun harvesting!

I hope it's a positive feeling of nostalgia...:-)
Thank you @immarojas!

you're welcome, it is very positive thank you! waiting for your next GoPro moment ;)

Oh, I hope I will have time for another video soon :-))

take your time.enjoy yourself cheers!

I am just wondering, since I love hot peppers.... Can I get them in Tenerife? Do you sell them to any supermarket or how do you brand them? I wanna look for them!
@Sufermarly peppers !!!!!! life is looking bright!!

Haha, we don't sell the pods, only the seeds :-)
www.semillas.de is our shop.

Only the seeds???? hummmm interesting business plan that is.... I guess its time to start a garden in the balcony then...

Hehe, I hope you have a large balcony though :-)

das sieht nach sehr viel gesundem zeugs aus.....hihi**

Haha, oh ja! Ganz viele Vitamiiiiiiine :-)

ja das ist gesuuuuuuund**

Im Sommer gibt's von morgens bis abends Tomaten - LOL!

Thanks for letting us stop by and see your garden

You are very welcome, @gringalicious! Thank YOU for stopping by, too :-)

Gardening is so good for the body and soul Nice postl

You are absolutely right. It's very healthy! Thanks for stopping by :-)

fresh goodies are a treat!!

Yeah, damn right! I call them spicy gold :-))

i love me some spicy shit. you know i have a carolina reaper tat right?

What do you mean by "tat"?

...tattoo...?!

Aaaaaaah!!! Really? OMG!
Then you must be a true fan.

I like it, yes. always down to try some hot pepper but rarely eat it raw. can't handle that much yet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33