You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watch Me Suffer. @pulpably takes @papa-pepper's #hotpepperchallenge

in #hotpepperchallenge8 years ago (edited)

You are a hardier person than me for sure! My youngest daughter took a challenge to eat a ghost pepper once and had no reaction. I was tricked by my youngest son who gave me a little pepper that looked like a cherry tomato. He ate it and acted like it was all good and I took a bite and thought I drank battery acid. He did a very good acting job! Once I ate and reacted, he proceeded to spit it out and start gagging. My mouth and eyes watered for hours....Ah, good times....good times... ;)

Sort:  

Your son sounds like my little brother! He once filled his own stocking a few days before Christmas and argued that Santa had come and the rest of us had been shafted.

I love to eat hot food. Having done this, I will definitely try the challenge at the Wing Dome in Seattle at my next opportunity. I took my Dad there for Father's Day once and he wept with pride at my ability to eat hot food. That is almost certainly why I decided to take the challenge. :) It's funny which memories stick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32