Parque España: My first staycation experience

in #hotel6 years ago

image.jpeg

So I'm gonna be sharing with you some pictures from our stay at Parque España for my sister's pre-birthday celebration.

The hotel is located near Festival Mall in Alabang. The surrounding vicinity has a BGC feel to it.

Here's the hotel's signage:

image.jpeg

Upon arriving, the Security Guard assisted us in unloading our bags from the car (Grab). The employees are very accomodating and polite. We were asked to stay for a while at the main lobby because the room we are going to stay in was being cleaned.

I was excited when we were told that we can already proceed to our room.

image.jpeg

We chose a 2 bedroom suite. It looks very homey, but one thing I noticed is the dining area's dimly lit.

image.jpeg

Bedrooms are great with a fantastic view outside:

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

There's a kitchen too with a gas range, a microwave oven, a fridge, a rice cooker and utensils too for cooking.

image.jpeg

There are two restrooms, both are very clean (this makes me so happy):

image.jpeg

Our mother brought food that we're already cooked. She prepared Palabok. The toppings are hard boiled egg, squid, shrimp, chicharon, fried garlic and chopped onion leaves. It was yummy!

image.jpeg

She also cooked spaghetti, fried spring rolls and caldereta.

Me and my sister checked out the roofdeck area which has a small pool and a mini restaurant. The view was amazing even at night.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

The hotel allows guests but only until 10PM. We had our cousins come over for the celebration. After dinner, we played Game of the Generals and Chess.

Everyone had a fun night and we went to bed around 12 midnight.

How I wish I can always have a view like this while enjoying a cup of coffee.

image.jpeg

I'm glad that I enjoyed my first staycation experience and I'm sure that this won't be my last visit here at Parque España.

:)

Sort:  

The view are amazing! Advance Happy Birthday to your sister!

thanks @iamwandererlv. :)

seems you had a great staycation

Yes. It was quite a nice experience. The view is what I like most. :)

Lovely photos:)
Steem ON!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Thank you! :)

Great share. We now another option for my son's birthday this year.

Thank you! Hope you'll have fun there too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79