Fluffy Vegan Hotcakes - Easy & Delicious

in #hotcakes6 years ago (edited)


IMG_5539.JPG

Hi beautiful souls!✨

Since going vegan I have tried different "healthy" recipes of hotcakes and I love them! But I just missed those (not so healthy) fluffy hotcakes that my mom made when I was little. I made my own personal task to find a recipe that meets my expectation, I found one, but with time I make it better. I am happy to introduce you to my version of fluffy and easy hotcakes.

Dry ingredients:
1 cup of all-purpose flour
1 tbsp of sugar
1 tbsp of baking soda (this will help with the fluffiness)
splash of ground cinnamon

Mix the dry ingredients together

Wet ingredients:
1 cup of water (add more or less depending on what consistency you like)
1 tsp of apple cider vinegar

Mix slowly.

With the pan in a medium heat pour 3/4 of a cup and leave it until it makes bubbles, then flip the hotcake.

IMG_5546.JPG

Garnish with whatever fruits and syrups you like. This time I used banana, strawberry jam, and some flax seeds.

Hope you try this recipe and enjoy it!

Please consider to follow, upvote, resteem, comment!
Lost of love, Paloma


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50