MORTAL KOMBATsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hot6 years ago (edited)

Thief_4-Hoody-wallpaper-11236704.jpg

5:00am in the morning, "skrriiiiing!" (alarm blaring). If I could just..oh! Just take a little bit of ..."skrriiiiing" (my little clock screaming into my ears more loud than ever ), I hurriedly put it on snooze. Another sound attracts my attention as I tune my ears to make out what it is. A dog barking as it scuttles down the street. I wish I was my favourite gaming character, Sub zero so I could freeze time a bit and have some peace and quiet.

Sub-Zero.jpg

I workout a bit and stretch next stop, shower. Its icy cold as the water trickles along my body at first. Yesterday was yesterday and today feels like today so I quickly decide to make today a flawless victory.

Mortal_Kombat_Logo-2.png

I slide into my pants and matching shirt. It feels too early for breakfast so I brush out the thought and step out into the street feeling like a cyborg teleporting through space and time. My workplace is a bit far from my home but I have a shortcut which serves me well for a stroll. My work is war and my war is work. So no more Johnny blade smooth talking crap. Its high time I put on my more dual persona, my Shang Tsung. I sign in on time and my war begins at exactly 8:00am sharp. But in my war I'm a teacher pitched against my students with an aim not to cause or inflict bodily harm no! no! Ours is a war of minds, clouded with superstitions and beliefs which sadly needs a paradigm shift.

header-mortal-kombat-x-sub-zero-vs-scorpion.jpg

I easily knock out the "kitannas" , "Sonya blades" "night crawlers" etc and succeed in reorienting them. Phew! Stage one complete. But the "lord Ravens" are much harder to convince as they rain thunders of questions which gets me talking a lot until... "Saah! Saah!".." Yes Okechuckwu, go on I'm listening ", I reply to his incessant demand for my attention. " Saah, if Ade sat in the chair, it means the chair swallowed Ade " he says. There's a moment of brief silence as the students try to comprehend what Okechuckwu said. The murmuring rises, "yes! yes! Ade is missing, the chair swallowed Ade" some students buy into Okechuckwu's philosophy. "No..Ade sat in the armchair, you can't see Ade because the armchair is backing the class" I quickly interject. "Ade stand up let everybody see you" I said as the student quickly jumps out of the chair and runs to his seat obviously afraid of being swallowed. "Now Saah, the chair vomits Ade!" Okey says as the class is thrown into an uproar of laughter and dies down after awhile."Prepositions. Class, repeat!" ,"Prreepizizions!" They said.

MortalKombatX_Goro-615x346.jpg

The rest of the day goes as usual. The deplorable state of educational facilities in rural areas has made learning very difficult and of little or no regard. I sign out at 2:00pm exhausted but not quite satisfied. Okey still holds onto his fantasy of his classmate being swallowed by a chair.I wonder how he'll describe an aircraft to his colleagues who seem to believe him. A flying long car with wings! Nevertheless I'm a man on a mission. On an assignment to give back to my society what I have acquired as knowledge. That's the life of a corper on voluntary service to our Motherland. Tomorrow is going to be a "Round 2". I'm going to so punch into his thoughts like Jax, and trigger his imagination to capture the truth. Flawless victory.

Sort:  

Wow! It couldn't be better @yhuutee (32)in hot •

Lol..Thanks!

This is nice bro..kudos
The life of a kopa

Lol..hope u can relate..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60