The art of "HODL" and how you can too!

in #hot7 years ago

Hello! Mrbearbear here, wanting to take a moment of your time and teach you the art of "HODLING". This is my article by the way so be gentle.

Believe it or not , there are many people out there who have issues with the art of of hodl. I myself in the beginning also had those same issues. You watch the market, see a slight in price. Panic sets in, and you foolishly send it off to the exchange to change into fiat. Shortly after, the price recovers, and it's risen above the previous price! You start to cry yourself to sleep, saying you'll never do it again, but you always do. I have one simple tip to to help calm this panic... And no it's not booze. It's cold storage.

Cold storage is the safest place to keep crypto. It can be a paper wallet, ledger nano s, or even the popular trezor. But why in the world will this help you hodl? Well, like the block chain, moving crypto from cold storage into exchanges take time.

Using the ledger for example. For me to access it, I would need to drive to the bank, back to my house, turn on my computer, log in, and finally access my wallet. That's at least a good 20 minutes of my time, not including the time for the transaction to go through. During that time you will notice that panic will start to disappear, and you will begin to rationalize. Maybe u don't need to sell after all? Hell, during that time frame the price might even recover! I only went through this process once, and in the end I didn't sell. Over time, I no longer reacted to the market, and maybe sometime in the near future, I won't need to keep it locked up anymore.

This method can be used I'm different ways, as you don't need a bank. You can have it at home, or with a person who you trust(if you have someone you can trust). You could also keep it on another wallet too, of which you don't control.

Sort:  

Wow man! Great job , I love it. Upvote for me

Steemit also has a useful tool in cooperation with non-hodlers anonymous called Steem Power. Power up for better hodl skills!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75