Cryptochannel - Investment and Diversification #2 - OKCash

in #hot7 years ago

I was going to write about this last night when I made the trade, but after the 2 previous posts and failing to fall asleep before them it hit me really hard and I had to rest before I could make this post. I knew this was also going to be a longer one introducing what I've read about this currency so I hope you forgive me that I made this post today first.
OKCash seems to have been another sleeping giant. It was released on the 24th November 2014 and went full PoS on December 9th 2014. The short mining phase could've been a big indication that many didn't take it serious and maybe found it to have a bit of an unfair distribution. What we have learned from cryptos though is that the market doesn't care and sooner or later the stake does get distributed through the markets and starts pumping when people least expect it.

Yesterday seemed like it was OK's turn to move up the ladders.

Proof of Transaction
Yesterday I sent 80 SD from last weeks post and 24.5 Steem from the Power Down to Bittrex to buy my share of OKCash.
I sold the SD and Steem for BTC and bought 781.62 OKCash at a price of 6550 sat (0.00006550 BTC)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58