Steeming For A Month

in #hot7 years ago (edited)

Cryptocurrency is sweeping the land . It is not illegal. It is not a ponzi scheme. Many people where I live know little about it. In fact I have not found anyone in Oklahoma that owns any. After spending a month talking to people on the street, reading everything to be found about it and practicing being active here with steem . I have become real excited about this new paradigm shift that is changing so many things on this planet. It sounds too good to be true. It is happening and it looks like know one can stop it. My conclusion to all this , I am so excited about the opportunity we have I am ready to dig in and go to work. Not just to buy steem and watch the numbers go up and down but hopefully to help others see some hope for the future and live a better quality of life. Lets get steeming !new 006.jpg Here my cat named Spooky

Sort:  

Good looking cat! I have a black cat also, they have such personality.
I've been watching the bitcoin thing for a while now to see what the fuss was all about. It will be interesting to watch how the crypto currency market develops over time. I'm wondering if various governments are going to eventually try to take it over. The crypto system could affect the central banks and their control of the wealth of the planet, and they're not going to give up without a fight.

Thanks, I am not a cat man but Spooky has ESP or something so I let him become family. So far as I have found the government or governance is not capable nor will ever be able to get to any of it because of the blockchain. Transactions are transparent but getting to anyone's accounts I guess is impossible. Yes and there will be no need for banks. I bet the banks are freaking out. The banks might just fade away like main street of America did when Walmart took over. That would be fine with me.

What I would worry about is the big banks buying up as much bitcoin or other cryptos as they could over time, and then selling big chunks at one time in an effort to crash the value. I don't think they can control the market by buying and holding, I think China tried something like that last winter and it didn't work.

If the banks buy up large sums they would drive the price to the moon wouldn't they, for a time anyway.

True enough. But if they sold off big chunks of it at a time, that could drive the price way down. At least, that's my understanding of it, but I could be wrong.

Well you do have a point there. I guess the speculation and all makes it more interesting.

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74