Sort:  

Did you shoot these or are you posting someone else work?

You do know that posting photographers work without their permission meaning a written license for use of the image to make money is copyright violation subject to up to $150K in damages (per image) right?

It's the same laws and reason that you can't just put your favorite music by an artist in the background of a youtube video without permission.

So specify the source

That's your responsibility not mine. I'm just pointing it out to protect the artist from infringement and you from a possible legal action. It's not worth it. Create your own it's the best way.

Not because I'm not a photographer I'm a music producer

I am sharing a content that I found interesting as a journalist does in any blog with any photo of the world

I am not selling these photos and I am also putting their respective source

Take it this way
Is an educational news with the intention of informing

Think of it this way. You took the time to hire a singer write a track, record it and mix it and put hours of work then you uploaded it to your social media and soundcloud.

Then you come across a page that has YOUR music on that page and the author made $300+ (which is possible when Steem is at a high price) and you get none of it. You think that's fair. You can't justify this it's wrong. And as a content creator yourself you should know this, respect this and also realize these laws also protect you also. A better thing to do is to put up your music or make a video with your music and pictures that you have licensed from a stock photo site or from photographers directly.

It's hard enough to survive as a creative or artist without people profiting form your work.

I sue people for using my pictures if they are profiting from it. I'm discussing this. Just a few words of advice was all I wanted to give. It was not meant as an attack.

Ok enjoy the models
I think if I had uploaded men models you would not have bothered right?

I do not think to continue arguing it does not make sense sorry if I offended your work or your way of living I will not upload images of models again because people seem to bother you

Not it's not. This does not qualify as editorial.

I'm just looking out for the artists. I have said the same if I saw someone posting one your tracks and I clearly saw it was not their work.

That's why I asked if you shot it. If you had I'd have said "Great work! Welcome to Steemit!"

Peace Bro and Good luck with your producing wish you the best truly!

First of all he is not selleing someone's work. Steemit is anonymous so there's no way to sue some post making money from a stolen picture. Yes it's a desperate attempt to make some cash. If I post a song by Snoop Dogg and get 4$ can they sue me for 150k? Don't think so.
Of course it's intellectual property and should give credit to the author, but talking about licensing is irrelevant in this he context of cryptos at this moment. I would love to see that change.

You're not correct. Steemit is not fully anonymous if you registered with FB or a Phone number. But that's besides the point it's wrong to profit from other people's work who have invested thousands of dollars in equipment, and years in their craft without their permission.

You can always create a fake account on fb. There are hundreds of bots on steemit, not real people. I agree it's wrong. I record sound and music for a living and also invested lots of equipment and time and I get your point. Even if he cites his source and gets a fat payout its wrong again to make money out of someone's work. Fortunately we can flag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36