Kelvin 100 - Temper 0

in #hot6 years ago

Something is happening to me these days.

I knew I was changing
but the experience I had today confirmed it.

He gave me a torn #50 note.

"Gba”, He said in yoruba.

I looked at the money, checked both sides.

I shook my head involuntarily.

"I no fit take this money, Oga abeg help me change am"

He shouted, "no be person like you give me the money? Ema wo bobo yi sha”, he said angrily.

"Oga, I no want trouble", I replied coolly.

He turned off the ignition, got out and walked away from his keke and said "Bros, na the trouble I dey find, wetin you wan do? Na the trouble I dey find"

I felt cold. I looked at him, sized him up and down. He is slim but tall. I’ve fought well built guys before, area boys, those that knew no joy. Why is he feeling so confident about fighting me? I asked myself this.

I was tired. Time was 9:15pm. Been working since 1pm.

My Colleagues urged me to take the money and leave him. I was hurt, I felt like beating him or fighting him...I never can tell, he may posses great strength underneath his fragile structure...

I took the money and left.

I am changing. I choose when to retaliate and when to hold back. I didn't let my emotion or temper get the best of me.

I felt defeated but deep within me, I had won. I had won over my temper.

For if it was before, one of us would have needed a surgery tomorrow morning.

As for the keke driver, I might confront him next time. If I so wish. I know where he stays. But this time, It will be at my own pace, my own will and not forced by my temper or emotion.

I am changing. This is a good feeling.

Kelvin 100 - Temper 0.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71