MT Sinai hospital are a bunch of hypocrites!

in #hospital7 years ago

Most people don’t know that the Gallup Poll makes most of their money from customer satisfaction surveys. A lot of these types of surveys are for Hospitals. One hospital they did surveys for when I was working there was for Mt. Sinai. I think I did about 5 hours a week for them as an interviewer. I enjoyed it because it paid a little better than the other hospital surveys. However, one day they really shocked and irritated the hell out of me.
There are different departments of gallup interviewers. Most were like me calling households. Then there was this other department that most called businesses. They got a higher base rate but had much less flexibility in their schedule. Sometimes I would help them out with their surveys and one day I was working on one. I don’t remember the details but I was calling different businesses trying to get them to do this survey.
At one point the name Mt Sinai popped on the screen as the name of the business I was calling. I got very excited because you are paid based on your production at gallup and I figured it would be very easy to get whoever answered at Mt Sinai to do the survey since we did surveys for them, but when they answered and I asked them to do the survey the bitch I was talking to refused and said they were not allowed to do phone surveys! I was like are you fucking kidding me? I told the woman that her hospital hires us to do phone surveys for them and she still said they she was not allowed to do the survey. How hypocritical can you possibly be?
So just to reiterate, Mt Sinai was HIRING the gallup poll to do surveys for them but they refused to do a survey for the gallup poll when the gallup poll called them. I went and told my manager. I expected her to be outraged, but she just shook her head in disbelief, which I guess is understandable. We did make a lot of money from them so it probably would not have been wise to do to much complaining about this but to this day it still shocks me that an organization could be so hypocritical. I wonder if that actually was a policy or if the woman I was talking to was just being a difficult bitch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82