A Man Of Faith @lydons.sipe Tells His Story.

in #hos7 years ago

U5dqpe_Qg9d_Dxy_ZWrwvqxz4x5_Xq_WCWh_P_1680x8400


He is one of the Steemians who I know to be community minded, a comment from @lydon.sipe is like a visit from an old friend

He is an embodiment of post engagement, and someone who cares about the future of steemit

Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you @lydon.sipe


IMG_1346


.

When I first discovered Steemit my writing was nearly non-existent – which is sad because writing was a joy for me in school. My wellness business and binary options trading did not require me to write and there was no incentive for me to do so. Steemit became a platform to learn about digital currencies and find my joy in writing again.

.I first heard about Steemit through Jeff Berwick. His Youtube channel was my first introduction to Bitcoin and the digital assets ecosystem. I found Jeff’s channel last May, and soon after he started talking about Steemit. The ideas of social media owned by the content creators, bootstrapping a currency, and earning money for the value I create made sense to me.

My first few weeks on Steemit were spent finding my brand. I look back and cringe now at what I started out posting. There were lots of memes, odd ramblings about life, and attempts at poetry. It took me some time (about 2 months) to post consistently and create quality content that I am proud to have on the blockchain now.

.My learning process in the Steemit Economy is ongoing. What I started doing from the beginning, and continue to this day, is read a lot of posts. If I don’t know how to do something, I find someone knowledgeable on the subject.

One thing I have learned from my business and crossfit background is to spend time around people that are further ahead of you. You have to have a picture of where you want to be in order to change where you are. There is a greater amalgamation of entrepreneurs, digital currency geniuses, and positive influencers on Steemit than any other place I have found. That doesn’t mean I stop spending time on other sites but it does mean I prioritize time around the people here. You are a product of your environment.


IMG_0464


Because of that reality, my life is enriched with friends that cannot be valued by an upvote. I go to folks like @johnjgeddes, @generikat, @lexikon082, @creatr, @digicrypt, @nepd, and @scan0017 for encouragement and focusing my daily goals. I seek out influencers/entrepreneurs like @ericvancewalton, @mrs.steemit, @jrcornel, @barrydutton, and @stephenkendal who are more successful than I am at what I want.

I heard a wise man say once that you cannot give what you do not have. By nature, I am a servant-hearted person and in the past I would burn myself out by giving more than I was capable of giving.

To me, giving back in the Steemit community is about supporting people that are doing quality work. This could be someone from a third-world country that does not have the followers to support their work yet. This could be a talented artist that needs a positive comment on something beautiful they created. It could also mean giving your Steem or Steem Dollars to someone who needs it more than you do.

The beauty of Steemit is that we have the opportunity to interact with people who can lift us up when we are down. We can communicate with professionals who are making things happen in the world. Then we are able to give back to people that we care about and want to see succeed. The advice I give to new Steemians is find your balance of these three, and the money you want to earn will take care of itself. It has for me.


Thanks to @lydon.sipe for sharing his story and gracing us with his presence, If you have any thing to contribute or ask him, Invade the comment section below

Thanks For Reading

Follow @ogochukwu

Sort:  

I really love this post @ogochukwu. @lydon.sipe has really been a fresh of breath air for me. His posts always have a purpose and many(if not all) provide some sort of encouragement for those who read them.

Thank you for reading @lexikon082

steemit is indeed filled with awesome people who are always ready to assist.

You are right! @lydon.sipe is really a great guy. I feel fortunate to follow him and have him follow me. He never fails to encourage
Im not sure how he does it. He never misses a beat.

Thanks for reading @tlester

For me too, blogging on steemit has been a rewarding one. I never regret coming here. I has really improved my writing skills. I wish you well in your steeming career. You do well.

Hello @ogochukwu! Thank you for making me discover this amazing person! Looking forward to check him out and learn for sure!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Good one @ogochukwu , I appreciate your post and its true @lydon.sipe is an awesome guy with a big heart . I hope to see him one day and buy him a big cold Bavarian beer . Thanks and keep steeming.

I accept that invitation to a big cold Bavarian beer @charles1. It may be my German roots, but their beer just tastes better.

Great , thanks for your response.

wonderful journey
i wish you best of luck for the future
and i hope the same will happen to me

Thank you for the kind write up @ogochukwu. :)

You are welcome Sir

Thank you, @ogochukwu, for choosing such an outstanding Steemian, @lydon.sipe, and Thank you, Lydon, for the very gracious "shout out."

It's good today to learn a little bit more about my friend and brother!

😄😇😄

@creatr

It was my pleasure brother. 😊

Congratulations @ogochukwu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91