You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snow, horse stables and a long shutter speed

in #horses6 years ago (edited)

Welcome, @homegrownstables!
You're combining three of my great loves; sustainable living, permaculture and animals.

I'm in Middle Tennessee, about an hour and a half ESE of Nashville, but while we have an existing barn with stables and tack room, our fencing is seriously lacking, and we need to put up new cross fencing before we can bring in horses.

But I grew up riding my cousins' horses when I was a kid, bonded with several, and have never forgotten them. Horses are amazing. I've always wanted to have horses here.

You'll like the community here - lots of great folk, many experienced and many just starting out, but all willing to share information and encouragement, or just a laugh when you need it most.

Looking forward to following your venture here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55