Horse in my life

in #horse8 years ago


Horse in my life

Iive longed to own a horse to call me own but couldn’t. Sometimes or should I say rarely, my mom would take me to a trail riding stable to of coarse ride. Sometimes at campgrounds too. Maybe even to help, but they wouldn’t cause they didn’t want a little kid to get kicked. I’m 13, I know my way around horses, but I understood and walked on.


I loved horses since day 1, and every day I went on HorseClicks, Craigslist, EquineNow to maybe just show my parents what was out there. When I when getting to be 11 and 12 I was thinking that so I would get one.


Most people at my school think horses are retarded, and love sports and that area. Don’t get me wrong I love sports especially basketball. So I kinda keep the horse inside of me quite. But when I with my family and horse friends, which are two, I talk about them all the time.


Getting off topic a little bit but oh well.At school I’m in the "middle" not popular but not a nerd. I’m smart but no a genius.


So anyways it’s fall and my mom told me that we were going up the Deerfield (if you live in southern Wisconsin you know where I’m talking bout.) to see my uncles sister, which I have never seen. We were suppose to be planing something for my uncle. But guess what she tricked me we were looking a her horse for sale! But he was $4000 Rocky Mountain Horse. Tooooooo much. Is is what started it.
We looked at so many horses I couldn’t remember which horse Mom was talking about. Sometime people wouldn’t respond to our emails, and even lied telling us the horse was sold when it wasn’t. Buttholes!


On my birthday I had it a Meri J Ranch in Beloit, Wi again if you live in southern wi
And got a lesson with the owner. I got an I.O.U. and yah moving on.
We looked alllllll winter. My sister was going to driving school in Janesville and there was a tack swap. One of my grown up friends was there, and told us about a girl selling a horse. We went up to her and asked. Denis told us that he’s a jet black, QH x mustang gelding named Midnight. He is very smart and likes only one rider. I went out to her farm that Sunday. And yah. I didn’t ride him because it was icy out, and she didn’t have an area.


My mom bought her other horse Cheyenne a paint mare, but really bitc*y. She was $1800 and Midnight was $800, because I will show him.
Present time now


Ok no last weekend I road on the road to my grandpas farm (10 miles) and back with mom, crystal (grown up friend) and one of Brenda’s friends.

Then two days after, I didn’t feel like riding so I just did some groundwork. I also made him jump some low pole. If you know what ah mean. lol just kidding.

Last night (April 25, 2015) I just rode home bareback in the field with my *mama* * in deep voice*

April 26, 2015

Happy late easter guys

I went to see Midnight after my Easter party with my Dads side. My mom and dad got me a new saddle pad from Farm and Fleet. But I kinda sucks, because he’s a big horse and a regularly size one looks like a pony one on him. But yah

Then after when got tacked up me and my mom went riding around the block. That took about an hour. We cantered to!!! So fun. I gave Midnight his favorite treat, there those hard candies that taste like black licorice.

April 29, 2015

I haven’t seen him since Monday when I galloped him in the pastern.

I hope my mom comes home to night early.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55