You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie review : 6 Reasons why the latest adaptation of Stephen King's IT is a disappointment

in #horror7 years ago

Now that's a good, extensive, write up!

I was reminded of this movie yesterday. My sister's boyfriend (who is 33) is going to see it in cinema tomorrow night.

The time I went to see horror movies like this on the silver screen has long past. It was fun 15 to 20 years ago though.

Anyway, I remember finding the original IT kind of boring 20 years ago, when I was a teenager. It didn't improve on a second watch about a decade later. As I'm not a big fan of reboots (lack of originality/ ideas/ etc) anyways, I am not even sure if I'm every going to watch this one. Probably on Netflix on a night I've got nothing better to do.

I read most of Stephen King's (20st century) books and yeah, most of his books are better than the movies. Let's not even talk about the movies that he directed himself. Although that would probably make for an interesting post ;)

Keep up the writing!

Sort:  

thank you! Ask your sister's boyfriend about it.. many i think would like it i think. many viewed this and probably didn't agree with me haha. i will continue to write yes. thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68