You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Daft, Addictive Mindfuck 🎬 My Wayward Pines Review

in #horror7 years ago (edited)

That show was absolutely fantastic! I really enjoyed it. I totally forgot about it until I came across your post. It reminded me of Twin Peaks early on.

My only regret was that the show didn't gain that much traction, and you could see them rushing to get through the story in the later part of the season.

If I remember right, I think it got cancelled anyways . . . :(
Well, most of the shows that I really love aren't very popular. Thanks for the review.

Sort:  

Yeah as far as I know, it was cancelled. Thanks for your comment. It certainly does have an element of that eerie Twin Peaks feeling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62