You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie review : 6 Reasons why the latest adaptation of Stephen King's IT is a disappointment

in #horror7 years ago

I will be sure sure to see if I agree with you when I will watch the movie myself. But thanks for the great points, it's nice to see someone who is against the current flow and doesn't just love something caz everyone does.

Sort:  

I really wanted to like it, i was heavily biased to like it but it really did not win me over...

I also found that sometimes people are looking for different things in movies, so that might also be a factor. IT's background story may sound good in a book (didn't read it, but I know it), but it will be horrible in a movie and I so hope they will never go there.

It was originally on the movie but was cut, its a very brief background via a vision from one of the kids.

I agree, a long narrative on the backstory would not fit the story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66