While I've been away

in #horror3 years ago (edited)

So I've been away for a while...three years, to be exact. No, I wasn't abducted by aliens or sentenced to a term of confinement in the gulag. I quit posting on Steemit and Twitter because I became busy with my family, refining my passion. Writing.

I realized about three years ago; I wanted to emphasize and start doing my passion project, writing a book or novel. Well, I exceeded my expectations. I am currently in the process of writing my fourth book. (All of which are still works in progress) I was content to keep these novels to myself until I retired from work and attempted to self-publish the books through Amazon/ Kindle marketplace. Then the unexpected happened. I found out, a long-time friend of mine who retired to Florida was publishing his novels. I had to learn more. How did he do this? What was his secret? Calling him and during a very informative twenty-minute discussion, my friend and writer (Fredick Pangbourne) let me know he was still refining his craft and aspiring to become a better writer every day.

He inspired me to get off my ass and finish my first book. So, I plowed ahead on the eighth revision and submitted the novel to a book publishing company. I have yet to hear back from the publisher. I know what the odds of a first-time author publishing a book by a company are. But my thoughts are, number one, that God is good. He has exceeded my personal timeline and placed this opportunity ahead of even what my expectations were. Number two, I have nothing to lose as I was going to self-publish anyway.

(No, I won't tell you what my book is about yet or the prospective title.) In preparation for this book's publishing, either by a publisher or on my own, I wanted to start documenting my journey. Writing small articles describing my work process will allow me to do two things, it helps out new authors in their writing process and helps me advertise my book when it becomes published...eventually.

So, while I anxiously wait to hear back from the publisher. I keep checking my e-mail and cell phone for missed messages. I wanted to pay homage to the person who inspired me, Fredrick Pangbourne. He is the author of several short stories and novels, Dreamers of the Tomb, Hellish Consequences, and Reflections from the Abyss (Books 1 and 2). I have included a picture of the cover of his new book, Dreamers of the Tomb, below. Dreamers of the Tomb is available at Amazon, and the URL is below. As a fan of horror, I encourage you to please check his book out. I know you will enjoy it.

https://www.amazon.com/Dreamer-Tomb-Frederick-Pangbourne/dp/B095GSMHJL/

Dreamers of the tomb 1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83