Is SOMEONE there....

in #horror6 years ago

Did you feel CHILLS going down your spine when you go to a specific room or house? What are those chills and what they represent and why are we so interested in them and how can we deal with them.

Keep reading and I will share some of my live experiences and I will really appreciate if you too share your experiences too.

It all started when we shifted to this new compound close enough to the sea shore that we felt that we are living at the sea shore we could see the shore from our bedroom windows, what a beauty it was indeed. Most of the houses in that compound were possessed by either good or bad spirits, it was because of the sea shore, our fellow citizens living in the posh areas of the country. We got a little scared and it was not later that we encountered with one of them.

It was a rainy day, me and my elder sister were sitting in our lounge playing SUPER MARIO that we saw a plastic colorful ball coming from the back of the sofa on which we were sitting, with the possession stories in our minds, we ran as fast as could and watched from a room far off, what we saw the ball disappearing right in front of our eyes. We were scared, that there is something in our home too, we told our parents and they said that, there is nothing to be scared of, you keep playing and they will not hurt a bunch of kids playing. We trusted our parent more than anything, and it worked, maybe they knew better at that time. There were spirits in our home but it was of a kid, I dont know if it was actually a kid or a spirit who loved kids. We stayed in that house for 10 years but after us that house never accepted anyone else. SPOOKY right!

My Grandmother always said, that these spirits exists and we need to respect them as they are and other than being scared of them, know them first, know what are you dealing with, do they want you to stay or they want you to leave. Respect them because some of them do respect human.

In that same time period, we saw a number of incidents, one day, our neighbor came running to us, her back was bleeding heavily, she said that she was cleaning the house when suddenly she felt like something bit her and took her flesh, it took time to stop the bleeding because a piece of her flesh was cut, there was a deep hole at the back of her body, doctors were shocked and couldn't believe their eyes that how could this happen, it looked like a punch machine punched her at the back. It was scary to see as well, when I saw the wound and blood I got so scared that I never went back to her house again. They left the house in a couple of days and nobody came after them as far as we know as we too left that compound in 10 years.

One night, we smelled heavy smoke, as we went outside to see where is that smoke coming from, we saw a house just a block away from our home, burning in flames. My parents rushed there to help and when they returned they told us that the owner of the house burnt it down and he is unwilling to talk about it. That guy lived there alone and he was a carefree kind of a person but he was acting crazy for sometimes and like normal, was ignored by everyone. I hoped that someone would have been there for him and God knows what he went through. Why don't we pay attention to our people when we notice some change in their behavior. I still don't know what happened that night that he burned his own house, whether he did it or something else.

Now, what to do when we encounter something fishy, first try to find what is there, we feel them, when there is something else besides us we feel their presence, one simple example is goose bumps and chills. When you feel that, just concentrate on what they want from you, either they want you to keep it down, or enjoy or they want you to leave that one room or they want you to leave the house. Respect them and they will respect you back, before moving in, check the house completely and if still something happens, its because the spirit is mischief and its better to leave them alone.

i hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it, and I will really appreciate if you guys share your experiences too and share what you learned from those incidents.

Sort:  

What an amazing story.. Keep going through and go on with more horror story. I like it.

thanks alot... i will write more just needed a signal :)
thanks...

Thank you for sharing this with us. I have also lived in a haunted house and had many experiences. It sounds like that entire area had spirits. Same with the town that I lived in, many people in the town have seen a little girl spirit, she was murdered in the 1800's. A little over 10 years ago there was also a 16 year old girl who shot both of her parents in the head and said that something just took over her.


Congratulations! This post has been Upvoted and resteemed as part of my Magical Monday #newbieresteemday. The resteem initiative was started to spread encouragement, motivation and helpful tips to newbies that create quality content. To learn more about the initiative please click here.

To learn more about Magical Monday please click here.

Magical Monday.jpg

Thank you so much for appreciating, yes the whole town was possessed by different types of spirits, some were good and some were really dangerous.
Thank you for sharing your experience, the girl said something took over her, it takes a little time to occur, her parents should have noticed something...

we should share such stories quiet often as they can teach people to be attentive enough to figure out and deal with it.

Thanks again, if you have time please share more of your experiences, i will be very grateful to you.

Why am I afraid to read this? I am a very timid person! When I was in school, I slept with my parents when I was 14 years old, because when I slept alone I often dreamed of a figure of a grandfather who always appeared from behind a window in the corner of my room and he just stood up! yes standing with his bulging eyes staring at me! I can not imagine how terrified I was at that moment until I found myself shouting while I was sleeping and waking up all the people at home.

woo.. that is pretty scary.. i felt chills just imagining it..
thanks for sharing..

when i was a small kid, I felt that horror but one day my uncle locked me into a dark room and locked the door from outside. I was alone there and firstly I felt horrified but that day and today I don't feel worried in a room or alone.

ooh... tough Uncle made a tough man.. its a good thing u r not afraid.. thats the trick!! when u r not scared nothing in the whole world can scare you.. thanks for sharing

Yes I agree with u

You got a 4.64% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @mairayasir!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73