Who is riding home with me?

in #horror6 years ago

I remember this story quite well as it was something not common to be heard in the normal ghost story which you share among your friends, or when you sits around campfire.

This happen roughly about 8-9 years ago, when I am still studying in university doing bachelor degree. Was consider quite lucky as my dad got me a new car, despite small but it takes me to places which I wanted to go. It was the first version of a Myvi, Malaysian best selling compact car. Getting me car was his idea (also my suggestion) which to get me travel on and off from uni and back home (journey last roughly 45 minutes. Plus minus depending on traffic).

So on a fine weekday after I finish my class, I decided not to stay around in school and by not having any activities in town, i decided to just go home since I got nothing to do, and that time no girlfriend to hangout with, going back to my game console sounds a lot better. So I head home, taking the normal route back, time shown on my watch - 1 pm, in the afternoon.

As I was heading home, normally I play hard/heavier music on the player, but that day, do not know what got into me, I felt like listening to something more soothing, so I put on some more lovey dovey songs, which now, I have forgotten their titles (but if you insist, something from Mariah Carey maybe). NOT ONLY PEOPLE IN LOVE CAN LISTEN TO THAT KINDA SONGS, OK.. lol

20 minutes into the drive, I reach almost the middle part of my journey, to another small town called Siniawan. This small town is occupied by plenty of Chinese small business families, selling groceries, livestock and so on. This small town also has its very own unique histories in it's past which I am not gonna talk in this story, anyway when I reached this town, I saw in the opposite direction, a familiar car. As it approach me, it is indeed a familiar faces in the car, it was my Uncle Peter and his wife, Aunt Ling. So I raised my right hand, and wave at them as they drove past me.

20 minutes later, i got home, do not know why, I got tired, so I went to take a nap instead of playing my game. That nap took me a couple of hours. The moment I got up, the sun was already setting. I got up, hungry, head down to look for food, coincidentally I met my Aunt Ling which just came back from wherever they are going just now. This is when story got interesting.

She open conversation with, "Wahh...new girlfriend ya. Why you did not introduce her to me?". I looked at her, confused and do not know how to answer. So i go, "What girlfriend?". She continued with a cheeky smile on her face, "The one in the car just now! Didn't you drove past us just now?". I looked even more confused, with slightly open mouth, i shooked my head, in denial.

Her cheeky smile got wider, "I can see her clearly from inside our car, it is bright in the afternoon, don't think we can't see who's inside your car!". Still do not know how to continue, I let my aunt finish her sentence, "I can see her long curly hair, white dress sitting next to you in the car."

A long curly hair, in a white dress girl is sitting inside my car. When all I can remember...it was just me and some corny love songs. Seeing my confused face, I guess this is when my aunt realised it was something else, she tried to make things better, so she said, "owh, maybe it is just me with my aged eyes.."

Till today, I still do not know what she saw in my car, how does that figure really looks like and why she is there...

I can only hope, she is no more longer around.

Fotolia_61458141_S_opt.jpg

picture credit goes to: www.holtsauto.com

Sort:  

Damn meremang my bulu hahahaha

Bulu mana tuu bang, hahahaha

Bulu tertentu hahahahahaha

Congratulations @joachim10! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @joachim10! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44