AHS Cult inspired makeup

in #horror7 years ago (edited)

I'm a HUGE fan of the American Horror Story series. I've watched every season about twice except for the last two they've had, I wasn't really into those so much. I look forward to it every year and love how they incorporate real events and people in the seasons. This season is very clown oriented, anyone remember the random clown sightings all throughout the country about a year or so ago? They use everyone's own fear against them this season. Showing us how controlling our own fears can be, and we're only one episode in.
I was inspired by one of their first images they released for this season but I did a more toned down version. I'm in need of some paints and a trip to Michaels art supply store.

IMG_0137.JPG

all I needed was a glass of wine and some creativity with what products I had on hand.

IMG_2030.JPG

I mainly used Limecrimes Venus palette for the whole eye look, I absolutely love this palette and the formula is so buttery and easy to blend! 💖 For the lines through the eyes I used MAC lipstick in Diva with a super fine tip brush. I also used the red color in the Venus palette to go over it.
For the lips I first outlined in MAC Nightmoth lip liner then filled in with MAC Diva lipstick and topped it off with a Smashbox clear gloss.

IMG_2029.JPG

I had so much fun with this look and there will be more to come!
Anything horror is right up my alley and am a huge fan of Halloween and fall time 🍂🎃
What is your favorite horror movie?

xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32