The Demon in Me

in #horror7 years ago

Ever since I was added to that occultic WhatsApp group was when it all started. The killings, people murdered and their body parts torn apart, some body parts missing. Witnesses said it was a beast, which was described as having the horns of a ram, hairy body and hairy face of a human. It had fangs and claws, and it hopped instead of walking. A sketch of the beast was placed all around the community. Looking at the sketch, I felt like I had seen the beast before, but couldn't know where and when.
Around 3:00am, I moved round my house, all its rooms scattered. Going to dad's room, I knew I would see the bodies there. Dad's eyes clawed out, mom's leg torn apart, and my brother's hand amputated. Looking at the mirror in the room as I held on to the bloody amputated hand of my brother, I admired my horns and hairy body. And staring at the mirror as I hopped towards it, I remembered where and when I saw the beast. I was it. image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28