Humanoid Encounters Part 1 - By Reddit Users

in #horror4 years ago (edited)

When I was 13, I was on an ATV with my two older sisters, one 15 and the other 18. We were going to my grandma’s which was less than 2 kilometers away from my parents' place.

We were travelling through our fields, but on the way I suggested we go around the fence so we didn't have to open the gates. It was pretty much the same path just a bit off to the side, we had gates because this was our pasture for the cows. As we get to the middle of the field, we all noticed something sitting on top the hill we were about to climb. On top of this hill we had a somewhat big pile of rocks from working the fields a long time ago. We slowed to a crawl because it looked human, we thought maybe a calf fell and was stuck, or maybe it was my uncle who looked after the cattle. But this thing was sitting weird, basically like how spider man perches over buildings, crouched down on top a rock.

As we were sitting there trying to figure out what we were seeing, this thing slowly stood up and my heart sank. Its arms were long, grossly long. I screamed to stop and instantly jumped from the front of the atv to the driver, replacing my sister. As we were switching this thing started running at us, but it was running weird, its arms were swaying back and forth like normal runner, but because of how long the arms were it looked weird. You would think it would run on the long arms but it didn’t. It was running fast, I turned around and shot off straight through the field, my sisters were screaming it was still coming but I honestly could not look back at this thing, i just said don't look at it.

We rounded the corner and that's the last we seen it, after that corner it's trails to my parents house. As we got home I crashed the atv into the deck trying to get in as fast as we could. We were so scared my parents actually believed us. They called all the family to warn if it was a trespasser. They said nobody seen anything or anyone in the fields. Now I want to describe this thing, it was tall, skinny, and wore no clothes. Just a body is what we could see, grayish colour and the head wasn’t shaped like a humans, It was thin and small. We were about 30 to 40 meters from this thing, it was during the day too, happened in Alberta.

-by user screwaudi

Minor grammatical edits by Louis
SOSH 20

Sort:  

Congratulations @fordahood! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45