You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 16 days of literature: Carrion

in #horror5 years ago

I feel such an '80 vibe in this story. What nostalgia of those wonderful horror movies without digital shit but just real guts and blood! I see a touch of that discussion about mutation and corrupting flesh that we had some time ago about the Valentine's post.. Trivial at the right point. I can't help but approve!

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments! Indeed, wanted to pick on the 80s feel but also go nostalgic in other areas while being, as to steal a word from TheCompletionist, Newstolgic as well (with a game like A Hat in Time). Anyways, I totally was light here and I easily could've went harder if I wished too.

Anyways, that Valentine's Day thing just gave me new ideas of an idea that existed in my head for the Carrion (then seeing the #electricdreams prompt made me think more narrowily in location) but then my resparked love for games like Spooky's Jumpscare Mansion got me moving. To the point I was working with that story in parallel with the Carrion story while rethinking the Valentine's Day prompt. And yet equally affected all those posts, furthering their individuality despite more common linkage between them all (especially the Spooky Story, A Spooky World).

Anyways, should I mention that me-n-mój Ukochany, @calluna, have been thinking on that Valentine's day prompt and realized what we fiction-crafted would be not safe for finish the story... Anyways, will await yer thoughts on that other horror story and the Spooky story.

Spooky.gif

I bet you were light. I do the same.. never disclose your personal abyss till the end lol. There's nothing truly unsafe for the FtS.. my only problem is that the QITR overlaps with the date. Did I tell you that's going to be massive?

Hmm...
Really now, hold thy tongue as I take a screen and send this to mój Ukochany to rejoice...
Yah already yapped and I yapped in the end blurb the prize and the prospects which would indicate the large complexities of QITR...

he has no idea...

Indeed, perfekt for our plans. But this is where I get off on this:
773D3EE2-C8B7-4907-ACFF-AF1967E38D63.gif

There's nothing truly unsafe for the FtS

Gloves can come off then...

I'm officially scared now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90