Elvira~ Mistress of the Dark’s Final Show + Videos I Took!

in #horror7 years ago (edited)

0336D82B-9239-4C87-8D4E-16089507D535.jpeg
Last night for Hallows Eve, I had the honor of attending the cult horror icon- Elvira’s last performance. I know Dita Von Teese had Instagrammed about it among other artists, and this is how I found out this gorgeous legend would be performing her final show. I had to go!
97D9EB00-5C49-4981-9773-F5B3B90F5763.jpeg
The show was at the Charles Schulz theatre in Knott’s Berry Farm which last night was Knotts Spooky Farm! The whole park is converted into a haunted maze with various mazes and rides. All the lights are off and replaced with eerie red and purple ones, and tons of fog is pumped into the air, actors dressed as ghouls and jump out of nowhere throughout the whole park and chase you and make spooky loud noises, it was so much fun!!!
FBEA0318-F419-4279-9EE8-373910DC418B.jpeg
You are not supposed to photograph the actors and cannot ask to pose with them, and besides it’s too dark. Usually they do not have access to the stores and they are considered safe zones but since last night was the final night they were allowed to chase you into the stores!
FDFFE672-D7BE-41E0-8CC1-8AB3C50597B4.jpeg
Here is the saloon where we thought we were safe to have a drink, nope the ghouls were right behind us! (Don’t know who these gents were at the bar.)
9D6B3719-2FB0-43F9-862B-1BA3BF627E85.jpeg
On to the good stuff- Elvira!
You have no clue what a fan I’ve been of the Mistress of the Dark! Ever since I was little my grandpa and I used to watch her and religiously, I even wanted to be her when I grew up! Haha! Just imagine my excitement when she appeared on stage, I literally began to cry! And I’m not one to be star struck or easily moved to tears but this was a childhood dream of mine. Just watch her awesome entrance!


At 62 she’s as limber and energetic as she’s always been! She is a maniac!

We were pretty close to the stage but with the dim lights and fog it was hard to take clear videos. It was so much fun to get to experience her show live. I was beyond happy!
E811B94B-1CC2-4BE2-AC3C-D81C3369C42E.jpeg
Afterwards I was treated to some memorabilia and even a Elvira purple and black limited edition dress that i fell in love with!
Love the store decor!
7AF1C0E3-F568-4F44-AAFB-321F016DE6B7.jpeg
Look at those sequins!
D8A9D4B8-47A3-4E62-AFC1-CF91F878E84E.jpeg
It was such an awesome night and I can’t imagine a better way to spend Halloween!

How was your Halloween?

Sort:  

What an awesome Halloween! I really wanted to go and see her last show. Luckily, she was sharing them a lot on her social media, but I bet it was absolutely spooktacular to be there in person!

Yes it truly was! I was mesmerized the whole time!

wow that’s the original elvira? I remember being a teen watching her.. she’s still hot :)

Yes it’s her! And she’s still hot! So glad I got to see her final show 💜

So awesome you got to go! That's a memory with some staying power!

I was so amazed when I found out we were going! Such a treat!

I saw her there as a kid! She did this routine where she sang a spoof of “Chapel of Love” but the song was called”Chapel of Blood”. She’s my best memory of the night. I was only 8 and way too young for the mazes! But hey, I got to see Elvira, so the nightmares were worth it.

Aww what a neat memory! So cool you got to see her too! This year it wasn’t as scary it just freaked me out it was all access for the ghouls, they make a clicking and loud noise that startled the heck out of me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75