Horns Up Saloon - Week 3 Performances

in #hornsupsaloon6 years ago

34534.jpg

Greetings Steemians!

Unfortunately this week I could not compile a performance video due to my slow internet. The videos of the artist I chose were either too big of files, or my 5kplayer I use to download them is malfunctioning, so I could not download the videos, but fear not! The show must go on. I did end up going into town, so at least my internet is faster for this post :)

First, I'd like to talk about some changes in Horns Up as I further fine tune everything to where it benefits everyone concerned. First is the payout to the chosen artist. I have dropped the idea of the "Artist Of The Month" and have increased payouts to 80/20, that means 80% of the payouts of the post will be divided among the 3 performers equally. Also, if the artist do not earn at least enough for me to pay them 1sbd each, they will get a minimum of 1 SBD. I know this isn't much, but I am still not a wealthy Steemian. To increase earnings I encourage everyone to give this post a really good upvote.

UPVOTE THE POST SO PERFORMERS EARN MORE PLEASE!!!!

Okay enough on that. Here are this weeks chosen!

1st up we have @mrbloom who kills it this week with his song "The Tale". @mrbloom puts me in the mind of acoustic 90's era grunge crossed with New Age music along the lines of something from the Windham Hill label. I absolutely enjoyed his performance!

2nd up we have @bennettitalia with a couple performanes. I find his vocal delivery to be very interesting indeed. Especially since he seems to sing with an accent that is notably European sounding, yet when he speaks, he is clearly an American. I also greatly enjoyed Mr. @bennettitalia!


Lastly but certainly not leastly is @melodyrussells band Sideways Geoffrey. They play Punk Rock and definitely do it well. Their performance is pretty much flawless and the song "Nutshell" definitely has a Misfits vibe while the song "The Kids Ain't Right" has a 90s grunge vibe I can totally appreciate having experienced that period as a young adult myself.


So that's it guys, remember to UPVOTE THIS POST SO THESE GUYS CAN MAKE MORE PAY THAT THEY DEFINITELY DESERVE!!!

Remember also
PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!!!!

Sort:  

Great stuff. All artists should check out Singular dtv, even if you don't do anything with it now you ma;y use it later. They even got good press recently in the LA Times. They are revolutionizing the entertainment industry through the blockchain. Their token is also very cheap right now, although it is a long term hold that will work out.

Thanks!

Wow sir..what a lovely songs i love this n waiting for next post...@lk666

Your post is very important and powerful bro

4 video is wonderful becouse very nice music
thank you for sharing

you re welcome

Sweet! My entry is in some pretty awesome company right here... Thrilled to have placed and love the other winning entries, great stuff! Thanks again for the awesome contest @lk666 and looking forward to the next :)

Hi! Thanks for the support your giving to us!
Yesterday I recieved the reward for last week.

Keep on with this iniciative.

Regards

Thank you! I wish it were more

Don't worry my friend, you are making a great job! Thanks a lot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lk666 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63