Calling All Steemit Music Artist/ Llamando a todos los artistas de Steemit Music (Horns Up Saloon Week 3)

in #hornsupsaloon6 years ago

34534.jpg

Greetings Steemians!

Well, I have decided to give it another go after a decided lack of interest with just 3 participants in the first week. This time I have streamlined it to where perhaps more musicians would be interested in taking part.

All you need to do, if interested is place a video of you performing one or more songs uploaded to YouTube in the comments below. It does not have to be a Steemit post. I will then select up to three artist to include in the Open Mic Saloon for that week. That's it and all you have to do. The pay will still be the same with 80% going to the performers.

Saludos Steemians!

Bueno, he decidido darle otra oportunidad después de una decidida falta de interés con solo 3 participantes en la primera semana. Esta vez lo he optimizado para que quizás haya más músicos interesados en participar.

Todo lo que tiene que hacer, si está interesado, coloque un video de usted realizando una o más canciones subidas a YouTube en los comentarios a continuación. No tiene que ser una publicación de Steemit. Luego seleccionaré hasta tres artistas para incluir en el Open Mic Saloon de esa semana. Eso es todo lo que tienes que hacer. El salario seguirá siendo el mismo, con un 50% destinado a los artistas.

Here is a video that may help explain
Aquí hay un video que puede ayudar a explicar

You will notice I increased the payout to 80% from 50% and I'm getting rid of the Band Of The Month idea, further streamlining things and giving performers a raise.

Notarás que aumenté el pago al 80% del 50% y me deshago de la idea de Band Of The Month, lo que agiliza aún más las cosas y les da a los artistas un aumento.

Look forward to seeing those entries!
¡Espero ver esas entradas!

\m/ M \m/

Sort:  

I'm not sure if you're looking for any specific genre or just music in general. But our band has a few videos out there in YouTube land :) I don't even really know how to classify our music (we generally refer to ourselves as "punk" but personally, I use that term loosely, lol) We're not everybody's cup of tea, but we have a blast playing together!

Wow you just got a new fan and follower! Love the style! You guys are my cup of tea :)

Wow, thanks so much! It’s always awesome to hear that someone enjoys our music. And it definitely gives us the motivation to keep at it! Following you as well now. I love the music community on Steemit :)

thanks for resteeming :D i'll give your song a listen!

Yeah, it sounds great! I'm not looking for anything in particular, just trying to make another venue on here where musicians can get together and make themselves known, promotion, networking, etc. This definitely has a strong Punk element and I like punk myself. You put it out there cause you like it and fuck anything else right? I also heard a bit of the grunge influence as well but on that first song Misfits most definitely. Really enjoyed!

Hell yeah, we love what we do! To quote Days n Daze: “Do what you like and like what you do when you do it and if they don’t that’s fine, fuck ‘em!” ;) We’ve been jamming together for years just for fun and just recently decided to start putting some of our stuff out there. We have strong punk and grunge inluences for sure ;) Thanks for giving it a listen. And I think it’s badass that you’ve taken the initiative to provide a new forum for musicians. I’ll keep sharing and supporting it!

Man i really have to find the time and organize my self in order to participate in this!... keep the good work my friend! lml

Thanks man, can't wait to hear one of my favorite guitarist performing on here. Speaking of finding time, I'm going to try and find some time to record something for you to play to again as well ;)
\m/ M \m/

!Hola! De verdad que excelente iniciativa. Comparto mi video sobre un cover que hice a una excelente canción del gran Gary Moore. Espero sea de su agrado. Saludos.

P.D. Súper encantado y honrado en participar.

Eso esta arrechisimo mi pana!... Que guitarra es esa? me encanta!

!Muchisimas gracias mi pana @dreamrafa! Es una Ernie Ball Music Man: Steve Morse. Y si mi bro, es brutal! Es una extensión de mi, literalmente. Un abrazo Hno!

Excellent chops brotha!
\m/

!Thank you so much @lk666! It's a pleasure. Greetings bro

muy buena iniciativa @lk666 .. Acá te dejo mi entrada.. es un video de mi canal de YouTube.. espero que te guste!

Sounds great guys!

thanks!

Hi, I leave here my video, good initiative, I congratulate you.

My band Tunacka.

Very nice!
Excellent drum work man!

Hola bro, excelente inciativa. Aca dejo mi participacion, soy rapero y es una canción a ritmo de Trap titulada "Hugo Chabe", es un proyecto que estoy trabajando titulado "Los dueños de la trampa" donde hablo de los principales responsables de la crisis que atraviesa Venezuela. Un abrazo y gracias por traer esta iniciativa para la musica en steemit

Thanks man, you did a great job!
I hate what you guys are going through down there. It's the same old story, greedy politicians screwing over the common man who just wants to live in peace and prosperity.
Fuck all governments!

Que tal @ak666 estoy interesado en participar en su proyecto...

Hombre, buen trabajo! ¡De verdad disfruté!

Horns up everybody! Here are my submissions for week 2: two very different versions of the same song. I'd love to hear feedback on which take you prefer :D

take 1:

take 2:

Big thanks to @lk66 for hosting all this cool music at the saloon!

I liked both a lot but I'd have to say the first one sounded raw and I like raw.

Hey thanks I appreciate your feedback! Yeah capturing that raw feeling is important.

...and what the heck, I'll throw in the Pokemon theme ;)


Hey @lk666 Here's a song of mine from my YouTube channel.
I hope you like it.
Kindest
Darren

Really really nice man. The harmonics are a nice touch to go along with a song that reminds me somehow of some acoustic grunge from the early 90s and some New Age acoustic stuff from the same era.
\m/

Cheers man! I really appreciate your feedback!
Kindest
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87