Invasion of My Hops

in #hops7 years ago

Here we are, August 3rd, and man I have some super hops growing. I'm not sure if my picture gives enough scale for how big some of these hops are. They have me feeling like it's close to harvest time and it's not even September.

IMG_8183.JPG

I picked one of the hops the other day to take a whiff and mmm it smelled so good. The lupulin was abundant and my nose engulfed it. I've heard that hops are like a cousin to marijuana. I'm not certain of the family name or how hops and marijuana are related but being cousins sound nice.

IMG_8180.JPG

The picture above has mega hopurama badabing of a hell of a hop. It's the top hop in the photo and it is almost two inches long.

This is my second year growing hops. Last year we had to move during the hop harvest and I could not harvest properly and had to dispose of the hops. That made me sad. But this year, no moving, all settled into our home and I'm excited for the hops to go into a homebrew session. I'll be sure to show some pictures of how these hops go to use.

Cheers 🍻

Sort:  

Beautiful. Very effective medicinal plant, there is essential oil to be ditstilled from it too. Upes,resteeming tonight

Wow, hop oil huh. Have you used hops for medicinal purposes?
Thanks for resteeming!

Yes its a good relaxant and sleeinducer

They look so healthy! Congratulations!

Thank you! I really enjoy watching my crops grow from being so little into something so giant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83