VANITY

in #hopelessness6 years ago

image source

My head hurt badly. I knew I had messed up again, but this time it was all too glaring.
I had a flare for fine things, big cars, latest fashion trends to sum it up, you could say I had a fine taste for the finer things in life. This should have been all, but I guess my story is different. So, here's my story.
I was a young girl, fair as the moon bright as the sun .Anyway, I came from a house of love but I always wanted more.. My thirst for the so called fine things of life led me to never see d good thing about peace of mind and happiness. I thought money and fame was everything, but it turns out even your uplifting could be your downfall.
I should have been wiser. I should have listened. I should have thought about things before I took rash decisions in the spur of the moment.. Oh! The list of what I should have done!
I had a GPA of 4.5 ( you could have called me intelligent girl ), but I moved with a set of friends that believe that you have to do certain things to be the "high class girl".. Well initially I didn't cave but after a while of hearing my parents and family only talk about love and advice upon advice I decided to take the bull by the horn because I believed I was grown up now and could make decisions on my own. No more of those advice shit, I was mature and could own up to my mistakes and take action for my responsibility for them. Okay ooh..
I got hooked up with various men... My priced virginity.. Which was supposed to be my gift to the love of my life.,at the night when we are joined by holy matrimony at the altar of God, was given out cheaply at a price not even worth my shoes, but of course as at then I was living the life. Fish barbecue, endless trips to the mall and cinema, the pool, ask me any hotel around I knew their locations and prices, I was a regular customer.
My skin was glowing, I used one of the most expensive creams. In summary, I was living the life.
But it turns out that all these things were temporary joy as my joy was short lived. I came down with a very serious STD at the same time I had ectopic pregnancy. By now I was wise enough to have settled down with one boyfriend, and some side chicks too( I needed the money also) but my so called boyfriend suddenly disappeared when he found out. Okay I was able to undergo surgery and take care of the pregnancy but the STD wasn't that easily treatable. I have a lot of money but it turns out not everything that money can take care of.
By now my family had long lost hope in their daughter. I was a shameless and a disgracefull slut!.
Now am all alone, no result cos I dropped out of school along the line, no family.. Just a whole heap of vanity, which is nothing!
I hope u learn from me. I have made the mistake, if I could live again I would certainly do many things differently.
Appreciate the little u have, vanity upon vanity is all vanity!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82