Winner for First #HOPECONTEST! <3

in #hopecontest6 years ago (edited)

ron-smith-372792-unsplash.jpg

And the winner for my Hope Contest is...

@missabigail!

Congratulations!!

10 Steem (4 from me, and 6 from @reinhard-schmid) is on the way!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Just a personal note: This weekend, I could barely walk because of my injured toe. However, I knew that...
trials are just a blessing in disguise and bounced back emotionally.

This was especially confirmed when reading @missabigail's entry:

But then for whatsoever reason I still chose to be the best I can be...Though I had fears that I may never get a man to love me, or I may never finish school or I'll always be the unaccepted one but as God would have it I kept thriving and .. I went for competitions in secondary school, in church and I did so well. In University I even won a beauty contest!! Yes I did!!!

And now I'm through with university, I'm in a good relationship that's going somewhere positive, I live like an extraordinary lady would and I'm still thriving. I still get some questions and some negative comments but I have chosen to live in the light of the fact that things can only get better for me. There are many out there who never had the same opportunity like I did so why sit and die in self-pity?

Talk about someone who turned adversity into advantage - because she surely did just that!

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

I hope this also encourages you to NEVER GIVE UP
and whenever you're feeling like you're not enough,
to remember that...
Every adversity, every failure, every heartache carries with it the seed of an equal or greater benefit. (Napoleon Hill)

Much love,
Joey ❤️

P.S. Photo by Ron Smith on Unsplash

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations to @missabigail! 🎆🎆🎆
And because I just received a wonderful gift from someone else a moment ago, your prize was doubled 😁

Thank you so much sir @reinhard-schmid. God bless you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @joeylim. This is one of the best news I've gotten today.
Honestly I'm still trying to deal with the joy I feel inside....coz its enormous 😂😂😂😂
Thank you so much.
And to my friends out there, there's something unique in you. Don't wallow in self-pity and defeat.
Be your own basic support. You don't need perfection to be happy, all you need is realizing the fact that what you have been blessed with is all you need. Identify all the assets you've been blessed with... If you think you ain't gat any blessings, look again... Trust me you'll find something, something to be treasured and maximized.
Much love to you all ❤❤❤❤
Thank you for this opportunity to be a part of your hopecontest @joeylim. Let's keep the hope alive.

Posted using Partiko Android

@missabigail You're most welcome, I'm so glad it made your day!!

May the LORD continue to bless and keep you ((:

Thank you @joeylim and @reinhard-schmid for the rewards. I'm grateful and feel so honored 😂😂😂
God bless you

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats @missabigail! I loved the hope post!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @joeylim!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.779 which ranks you at #13240 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 189 places in the last three days (old rank 13429).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 199 contributions, your post is ranked at #133.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91