I have no sense of direction.

in #hope5 years ago

What am I doing at this point of my life. I just turned 27, feeling physically and mentally broken.
I spent that day at home with my girlfriend and my golden retriever. Wanted to visit my family back in San Diego, but
I now live in the desert and I'm too depressed and insecure to make the trip.
So I just weep at their video chats and pictures my parents and grandmother posts for me to see.
I fell off a ladder fixing a roof at a quick job for a neighbor a year and a half ago. Which left me with chronic back spasms.

I applied for an armed permit after that, so I can get by without lifting heavy material all day long.
Unfortunately, I spent a week in juvenile hall for a misdemeanor battery charge when I was 17 years old. I was denied.
My positive outlook defeated, I now sit and contemplate my existence as a male human being. I have my own home
so thankfully I have a chance to make something out of that and this laptop I have.
As long as I live I will not give up the good fight! I may not have a source of income, but I do have an infinite source of hope. Whatever that's worth.