You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ARMAGEDDON - WHAT DOES THE BIBLE EXPLAIN ABOUT IT?

in #hope7 years ago (edited)

Hi @Josephav! I read your article, I have some questions though. Lets start with Armageddon. The words behar is equal to that of mountain or hill in hebrew.

Lets take a look at the greek side of this definition. Since much of the Torah was transcribed to Greek along with the NT. You have already outlined, the Ancient Greek definition in your post. So may I submit to you, something a little different?

Perhaps Armageddon is an unveiling. Individuals begin to see for the first time that there is something beyond the veil. (HaShem). To some the infinite light is no stranger. To others this is a new concept. This would make sense with your NT tie in, as HaShem (G-d) does state "I will remove the veil." Or, that humans will be a witness to him and become afraid.

Armageddon is also, from what I understand a war between Armilus and Man. I have heard this as different forms, as Armilus could represent a repressive government or corrupted culture. Namely, not one individual.

I am trying to write so I dont offend, as I am a different faith. Please though take a moment and consider. What message then could you share with your people, about the great unveiling? When truth can no longer be hidden. Some find it inspiring and others tiring!

Good post and keep up the work!

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44