Hope Never Dies

in #hope8 years ago

Wow we had some amazing weather in February so much better than last winter. Now spring is right around the corner and I can't wait to get out my fishing rod and get out fishing. Did you ever notice how we always seem to be hoping for a better day. So much of our focus seems to be on that hope for something better in our lives. Most of us have heard of the power of positive thinking or positive affirmation. Goal setting and visualization or basically creating your own reality. Hope is so much a part of the human journey and this life's destination that to be without hope makes life not worth living. When we lose hope we become depressed. People without hope are those that commit suicide or strike out against society in retaliation for that loss of hope that leaves such a void in their hearts and souls. Having said all that doesn't it become how important hope is to us all ?
So what causes people to loose hope ? What causes people to have hope ? Did you know hope is a valuable commodity ? Sold by many in various forms including success gurus, authors, film makers and religious leaders. On the down side temporary hope is found by many in alcohol, drugs and other forms of detrimental behaviour. Many lives are ruined by these temporary hopes for the moment. It seems we humans are like moths attracted to the light when it comes to hope! Often grasping at straws or falling for the latest feel good moment or scam to get our hope fix. Hope combined with faith and belief is the most powerful force in the Universe.
I believe these 3 things are essential to have a successful , rewarding and satisfying life. Of the 3 hope is the prime motivator.Hope is where it all starts. Hope is the fuel in the tank that keeps it all going. Faith and belief bring it all home to success. What's success you ask? I can't answer that for you . Each person has to define what success means to them in their own lives. One thing success isn't and that is someone else's definition of what success should be for your life.
We are all born with the gift of a life to live. Edgar Cayce was one of the greatest physics who ever lived. He diagnosed illness and prescribed cures for people for over 40 years. Edgar claimed a soul would sometimes hover over a new born baby for a number of days deciding whether to live that life or not. He said that soul's wanted a life of hardship as a way to develop a higher understanding. He also claimed Christ was the closest soul to God. I should mention Edgar was a Christian and a deeply religious man. My point is you chose the life you are living and you chose to overcome all the obstacles you are going to face. Hard to comprehend of course but you have to admit this is your life and you and your loved ones will have to deal with the consequences of your decision .
I am the oldest of 7 boys my father drowned at sea when I was 7 years old. My grandmother took me in her bedroom and explained to me my father was in Heaven with Christ and I have had hope, faith and belief in my life ever since.
As the oldest brother I felt responsible for my brothers my mother re married and when I was 20 years old my stepfather died and I was again responsible for my brothers. Long storey short we were best friends and I loved them dearly in the past few years the 2 closest to me in age (both younger) have passed. Each day I have prayed for God to let me know they are okay.
Last weekend I met a woman to write up an offer at my office. She said to me "Before we do any business I have something I have tell you". She asked me if I knew an individual from Cornwallis I said no but I had 2 brothers who worked as miners in Little Cornwallis Island. She then said " Larry I have a gift and sometimes it scares me. Please forgive me but this individual told me to tell you you're brothers are okay, that they love you and are with you every day,that they want you to move on and stop grieving, that the reason the had problems in life was because they never knew your father but now they are with your father and they are at peace."
This woman did not know me or my family and had no reason to tell me anything. True story. Have hope because hope never dies. God Loves You
Have a wonderful spring
Larry

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.2 and reading ease of 80%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

That is pretty amazing. Thanks Isacc

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66