As the door slams

in #hope7 years ago

Wow! What a month!
When a door closes
A window opens.
At least that's what they say
I think I'll stay inside
Even if only for today.
Can I fit through that window?
Is that the only way?
What if I get stuck?!???
Yes! I think I'll stay.
It's nice in here, door shut or not
I don't want to go out the window
For fear that out there it's hot.
I'll stay right here alone
In my cozy spot.
When a door slams and you are still inside
You have a choice to make.
Hide or hang on and enjoy the ride.
Two week ago we closed the bakery
Today my husband lost his job.
If I stay in here I know I'll become a slob!
I must escape!
Out the window I go!
I'm not looking first
Just jumping into what is below.
This can't be the end
There has to be more.
I'm hanging on
And can't wait to see what He has in store!

Heather
12:10 pm
7/13/17

IMG_2344.JPG

Sort:  

@mcmanusmom
Great writeup!
Keep sharing great content.
THanks!!

Thank you 💕

fun to write in here .. keep it up .

Thank you so much @rebeccabe. I really have missed you and our coffee chats on tsu 💕

Glad to see you posting here! And glad to reconnect!

Dang Heather, I SWEAR I followed you a couple of days ago.
Well, I have now, thanks @mcmanusmom

Hi Heather Nic here from Amsterdam, reading your poem and looking at your feet, yes move on
Followed You back, thanks @nicnicy

Nice to meet You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47