"From Sleep I Have Arisen" a message of hope for the morning

in #hope6 years ago



From sleep , I have arisen; nights cobwebs still wreath my mind.
Our star has not yet risen, night not yet left behind. As coffee
Courses through my veins and I take stock of what’s ahead, I
See that it will be a good day; I will use my head. They are
Not random, the events that follow your day, but the
Results of the choices, you make along your way. So
Choose wisely; think compassion and love your
Fellow man. Do good, be fair and even, in all
The ways you can. Each day should be a
Blessing, for all of us to share; we can
Help each other’s journey, as long as
We are here. So even though the
Day is dark, your light will ever
Shine. Let not your heart be
Troubled; with kindness,
It will all turn out
Just fine.

~
"From Sleep I Have Arisen"
by
Jerry E Smith
©3/5/16



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks

Sort:  

This is a very beautiful string of words .. I like it very much, you are a poetic person ..Thanks

Thank you very much @mardani, I am happy you liked my words.

Ooo deliciousness perfectly timed! Nice one. Thank you :)

Thank you @nsissim-nkouma, I appreciate the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46