Hope is born in fire.

in #hope7 years ago

.


This was a lone flower or the loneliest flower in probably few kilometers of grass land destroyed by wild fire.

The photo was taken on March 10, 2007 while trekking to Chembra Peak, one of the tallest Peaks in Kerala. The fire was all over leaving ashes and smoke and occasional "red fire flames".

The mountain range of Western Ghats of India is known for its breath taking, near florescent green but contrary to what we had expected, the mountain was black.

After all this years, when looking back and seeing the photos again and what I had written back then along with some of the photos, its a good feel.

Like a reassurance that HOPE & Dreams are the only thing matters and we can achieve anything if we cling to them.

distant roads are calling me. I could hear the buzz of numerous remote places inviting me in their silent language .... I am tied up by an invisible string to where I am. I am no more bound the normal strings those are attached to the most. But there is something. But the buzzing sound is making me deaf, I want to travel, I am a freebird, I want to fly .... I want to break the invisible boundaries, fly high, travel to the next level. No its not copy pasted from "Jonathan Livingston seagull" I want to break away !

Over the last 12 years or so since I wrote the above, looks like the journey was good. I found my life partner, did a lot of crazy things.

Bliss of the mountains



(മലനിരകളുടെ സംഗീതം, വരണ്ടു കരിഞ്ഞു കിടക്കുന്ന മണ്ണില് വേനല്‍മഴ തീര്‍ക്കുന്ന ശബ്ദം, ഒറ്റയടിപ്പാതകളുടെ അനന്തത. വിദൂരമായ ഏതൊക്കെയോ വഴികളെന്നെ മാടിവിളിക്കുന്നു, തിരിച്ചറിയാനാവാത്ത ഭാഷകളില്‍, ഉള്‍ക്കൊള്ളാനാകാത്ത താളത്തോടെ. )


Notes: Photos taken with a Canon Powershot S2 IS & originally posted to flicker.

Sort:  

March 10,2007 - I was an 8th standard student then.I didn't even know how to talk on a phone! അതൊക്കെ ഒരു കാലം !

Western ghats...the way of life the people lead here as labourers in Cardamom and tea estates is entirely different from other parts of the state..I'm eagerly waiting for the soon to be released Tamil movie 'Merkkuthodartchi malai' in which they are trying to portray the actual life of an estate worker here.

In btw..Great photography..The first photo reminds me of the Syrian war!

Athaayirunnu nalla kaalam.Before technology took over.
Hey ya!! A fellow malayali here✋

Glad I found only third Keralite here on steemit...That too one active!

നല്ല പ്രസിദ്ധീകരണങ്ങൾ പ്രതീക്ഷിച്ചു കൊണ്ട് പിന്തുടരുന്നു..നന്ദി!

There are more in India united discord I guess.
Thanks and followed back😊

That was an interesting translation :)

Well said brother :)

A suitable title for an already beautiful and meaningful shot...

thank you ...

You write in Malayalm too?Nice lines those!!

Nicely written..And congrats for finding your life partner :)

oh, that was one hell of a find ;-)

very good clicks.

appreciate the feedback

Beyoutiful shots.

thank you :)

My pleasure and luck too.

well done bobinson!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86