Promoting a steemit event in Nottingham!(One of the few good reasons to visit FaceBook)

in #hope6 years ago

IT'S ON, LIKE KING-KONG! STEEMIT IS COMING TO MY LITTLE TOWN IN THE UK!!

OK, let's calm down, it is just me with a mic, in a pub in Beeston. Nothing more, nothing less, but believe me when I say that I will do you all proud.

I can not tell you how much I am looking forwards to this event and tonight was the night that I poked the sleeping bear...

FaceBook: Beeston Updated(New)

Screenshot-2018-4-6 Beeston Updated (New)(1).png

This is my town's local community page on FaceBook and it was spawned from a previous version after many members(including myself) were removed from the original group for disagreeing with the admin

(And how familiar is that sentence!!)

Ironically the person responsible for much of the dictatorship was our very-own local reporter, Matt ("The slurpin") Turpin.

(It seems Matt is sleeping and still has hope for a Labour Party revival. Maybe we should give him a shake and help him come to his senses with a bit of steem-power...)

In typical FaceBook/Twitter fashion, Mr Turpin removed me from his group for posting about the Mosanto, "Round-up", scandal.


Screenshot-2018-4-6 monsanto roundup - Google Search.png
Because my community has many gardeners and allotment holders, I thought this would be useful information...

Apparently, this was not the belief held by "Slurpin", or his highly-educated wife, a biologist of some kind if I remember correctly.

(Apparently her degree instantly trumped anything I had to say/show/expose instantly, without due process).

Fantastic behaviour for someone who claims to be an "independent journalist"....

But I still see promise in this misinformed do-gooder and maybe it is worth sending him a private message. What do you all think...?

Screenshot-2018-4-6 (1) Matt Turpin.png
Matt's surprising report(I literally just discovered this tonight)

It has to be worth a shot and to be fair to the bloke, he does run the most popular local news paper. So credit where it is due and fingers crossed he see's the potential in @familyprotection. I understand that this post will not be comfortable reading for Matt "The ?" Turpin, but my opinion should not make a difference if he is the professional he professed to be. I am not a fan of his type of reporting and I will not cow-down to someone because they have "influence". This would be just as good for him, as it would be for the exposure of @familyprotection, steemit, & discord.

Mathew, if you do bother to read this msg, I hold no grudges and would be honoured if you would attend on Wednesday 11th April @The White Lion, 8pm.

banner long 1.jpg

BACK TO POKING THE BEAR

As I said at the start, tonight was the night that I announced my local event and it was time to step back into Zuckerworld...

To FaceBook

Screenshot-2018-4-6 Beeston Updated (New)(1).png
Screenshot-2018-4-6 (84) Facebook.pngSTEEM BEESTON.png

yours sincirely, Rebel Dan.😝



banner long 1.jpg

Screenshot-2018-3-21  article61.png

Hope you like the new poster design.

The printer is going at full-chat!

I just hope she can take it, captain!!!
DSC07160.JPG
For those who read my fist post, you will understand when I say
"Thanks Uncle Eddie, I couldn't have done this without you"

LONG LIVE @familyprotection!

LONG LIVE steemit!

LONG LIVE FREEDOM!

family.jpg
Screenshot-2018-4-5 DQmeHiVLCV4KjvDorooFw7hybnuPofrCjDeaTtKa8GSqYxX (PNG Image, 952 × 536 pixels).png
bannerart.jpg
https://smartsteem.com?r=article61

fam.pngScreenshot-2018-4-4 💖 Project MilkBox 3x3 Advertising Contest [w BeyondBit MILK Prizes] — Steemit.png

Sort:  
Thank-you @article61 for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

Hi, we are from the UK as well and would
Like to meet the active Steemit users in the UK would you be interested ?? Regards @ernoldlvb

Hello bud. What part of the UK are you from? I will sort out a link to the UK steemit discord channel and there is also a European one ran by @ultravioletmag. Plenty of info about meet-ups and things on there.

Hi we are from the Manchester Area;)

Cool, I will look out for more meet-ups and let you know.

Gutted I can't make this one, but hopefully there will be another that I can help out with!

Thanks chuck :) Will send over an invite the next time around. We should consider doing a Bar-B-Q in the park for the next steemit meet-up. Think we may need 3 cooks. Vegan, Vegetarian and omnivore! What a bunch!

I think I heard a joke about that once... xD

lol that's a good one. ;)

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @thethreehugs. Thank you for your encouragement and support!

I hope you share your experience with us

Yes certainly will :)

Wow, great. Everything is excellent

Thanks for sharing the exciting news my friend.!

No prob's bro, gonna enjoy the night and the chance to promote @fp

Nice post @article61. I keep touch your blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43